How to make a birdhouse from a gourd with his own hands?

What would the garden was truly a piece of nature needs to build up its various ornamental plants, arches and houses for Pets. Regarding the latter, you can not even imagine a morning in the country without the pleasant tweeting of birds. We have already seen, how to make a birdhouse with his own hands, using wooden planks and logs, now consider in more creative and at the same time, just option – birdhouse pumpkin with their hands.

Everything you need to create the birdhouse gourd

Делаем скворечник своими руками

Make a birdhouse with his own hands

Among the tools, we need, it is possible to allocate:

  • Electric drill
  • Attachments for drills of different diameters (to create holes)
  • Drill bits for drills
  • Grinding stone for drill
  • Leather lace
  • Marker
  • Thoroughly dried pumpkin

You should pay attention to, what are attachments for drills should be of sufficient diameter to create holes, which would be the bird. Remember, too large holes will lure, accordingly, large birds, which pumpkin can not withstand, therefore, for birdhouse pumpkin it is recommended to create such a hole, as shown in the picture:

Скворечник из тыквы своими руками

Birdhouse pumpkin with their hands

Tools and materials we have listed, now on to the technology itself create!

How to make a birdhouse from a gourd with his own hands?

First take the pumpkin and draw marker, around the middle, a round entrance hole of the birds in the birdhouse.

Further, using an electric drill with attachments, cut out the core of the pumpkin, making room for the birds. Remember, the thickness of the walls of the birdhouse should be at least 1,5-2 cm, otherwise the house will not be durable, and most importantly heat.

After, as the inside of the pumpkin will be removed, do in the bottom of the birdhouse a few holes, which will serve as drainage and remove excess moisture. To create the holes using smaller bits for drills.

Well, in the end, in the drill set the drill is taking place in the neck of the finished birdhouse from a gourd through hole (and better 2), through which is threaded a leather cord.

Now create a birdhouse from a gourd with your hands is considered over. Hung him to the branch (higher, to protect from cats) and enjoy the presence of birds in your garden.

The birdhouse can be supplemented trough for the birds, which can be installed on the same tree.

It should be noted, that birdhouse for the birds of the pumpkin is not too durable and will last 1-2 season. But it is not tragic, because. if he starts to break down, take a pumpkin and make a new, because the time it will take no more 1 hours.

We wish you good luck and creative ideas in creating different small architectural forms for garden with your own hands!

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Как сделать скворечник из тыквы своими руками?

Что бы сад был по-настоящему кусочком живой природы необходимо обустроить его различными декоративными растениями, арками и домиками для животных. Что касается последнего, то нельзя даже представить утро на даче без приятного чирикания птичек. Мы уже рассматривали, как сделать скворечник своими руками, используя деревянные доски и бревно, теперь рассмотрим более креативный и в то же время просто вариант – скворечник из тыквы своими руками.

Все необходимое для создания скворечника из тыквы

Делаем скворечник своими руками

Делаем скворечник своими руками

Среди инструментов, которые нам понадобятся, можно выделить:

  • Электрическая дрель
  • Насадки для дрели разного диаметра (для создания отверстий)
  • Сверла для дрели
  • Шлифовальный камень под дрель
  • Кожаный шнурок
  • Маркер
  • Тщательно высушенная тыква

Следует обратить внимание на то, что насадки для дрели должны быть достаточного диаметра для создания отверстий, в которых будет находиться птичка. Помните, что слишком большие отверстия будут приманивать, соответственно, больших птиц, которых тыква может не выдержать, поэтому для скворечника из тыквы рекомендуется создать такое отверстие, как показано на картинке:

Скворечник из тыквы своими руками

Скворечник из тыквы своими руками

Инструменты и материалы мы перечислили, теперь переходим к самой технологии создания!

Как сделать скворечник из тыквы своими руками?

Первым делом берем тыкву и вырисовываем маркером, примерно посередине, круглое отверстие для входа птиц в скворечник.

Далее, используя электрическую дрель с насадками, вырезаем сердцевину тыквы, делая комнатку для птички. Следует помнить, что толщина стенок скворечника должна быть не менее 1,5-2 см, иначе домик не будет прочным, а главное теплоемким.

После того, как внутренность тыквы будет изъята, делаем в дне скворечника несколько отверстий, которые будут служить дренажом и убирать избыточную влагу. Для создания отверстий используем более мелкие насадки для дрели.

Ну и, в конце концов, в дрель устанавливаем сверло и делаем в шейке готового скворечника из тыквы сквозное отверстие (а лучше 2), через которые и будет продет кожаный шнурок.

Теперь создание скворечника из тыквы своими руками считается оконченным. Подвешиваем его к ветке (повыше, что бы защитить от котов) и наслаждаемся присутствием птиц в вашем саду.

Так же скворечник можно дополнить кормушкой для птиц, которая может быть установлена на этом же дереве.

Следует отметить, что скворечник для птиц из тыквы не будет слишком долговечным и прослужит 1-2 сезона. Но это не трагично, т.к. если он начнет разрушаться, берем тыкву и делаем новый, ведь времени на это уйдет не более 1 часа.

Желаем вам удачи и креативных идей в создании различных малых архитектурных форм для сада своими руками!

Понравилась статья ? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!