Create a pond with water lilies: photos of plants + care instructions

Ornamental pond at the cottage is quite unusual and impressive element of landscape design. If the decorative pond to decorate a suitable moisture-loving plants, its appeal will be even greater. In this article we will talk about this version of the decoration of the pond, as the cultivation of water lilies. Now you know, how to take care of Nymphaeum, and as you'll see photo examples of their striking and unusual.

The use of nymphs to create a pond with water lilies

Нимфеи в пруду на дачном участке

Nymphs in a pond at the dacha

Most truckers don't use nymphs to create a pond with water lilies, because. I think, that these moisture-loving plant does not tolerate cold. This is a big misconception, because today derive many varieties frost nymphs, which are able to overwinter when the fierce frost and decorate the pond for several seasons.

Water lilies have attractive bright color, which can be white, pink, yellow and red hue.

These plants require virtually no care, we will discuss a bit below.

Decorative pond, decorated with water lilies (the Nymphaeum) will create a romantic atmosphere, therefore, it is desirable to place near the small pond the area.

Please note that, that water lilies grow rapidly, therefore, to decorate ornamental ponds enough to plant a few saplings.

It should also be noted, that water lilies should take no more than half of the area of the pond, otherwise the arrangement will look nalyapisto. This should add the fact, it is better to choose plants of the same color, because. colorful ponds not win by decoration area, how plain white, pink or yellowish.

If you still want to decorate the pond with water lilies, several species of plants of various colors, you are recommended to fit the Nymphaeum in different places, what would be different shades of colors separated water.

Care of the nymphs

What would a pond with water lilies decorated the suburban area as long as possible and with minimal intervention of the owners, you need to exercise proper care of the Nymphaeum.

As we have said, nymphs are not too demanding in care, but still something you should do, namely:

  • Fertilize lilies for better growth
  • You could put it in containers for overwintering
  • Monitor their amount in the pond

So, all in order.

Fertilizer Nymphaeum

What would the nymphs grew faster and had large bright flowers, necessary to carry out the fertilizer plants. For this container, where will be the root system, it is recommended to pour a mixture of fertile soil with sand and compost. It is also desirable to add to the fertile mixture of a pinch of bone meal, it is an excellent fertilizer for water nymphs.

What would bone meal is not so quickly washed from the container, it is recommended to roll the clay into balls and place in a container to the roots. In this case bone meal is a long time to fertilize the lilies.

Fit the Nymphaeum in the container

Because nymphs are small-scale roots, it is recommended to transplant them in the bigger containers. This will allow not only to move the plants on the pond, changing the landscape design of the reservoir, but to overwintering plants.

Though, as we have said, there are hardy types of water nymphs, sometimes certain conditions have to hide the plants in winter from frost.

There are 3 habitat of water lilies (the Nymphaeum):

  1. Nymphs grow in a deep pond (depth over 0,6 m)
  2. Nymphs grow in a shallow natural pond
  3. Nymphs grow in a shallow artificial pond, where the Cup is cemented or made of plastic.

In the first case, whether natural or artificial pond, depth will allow the roots to freeze during severe frosts.

If the pond is shallow, but the bottom natural, you can just dig at the bottom of the reservoir around the hole 0,5 meters deep and put the roots before the winter season.

But if the pond is shallow and in addition, artificial, to deepen the roots of the plants will not work, so we'll have to move the plants for the winter to a warmer room. It just handy containers, because. in this case, no need to disturb the root system of the Nymphaeum, and simply move the plants to the basement, where the temperature is normal for overwintering.

In addition, the containers are good because, that plants can be moved around the pond, creating a floating flower bed, which will float in the middle of a pond with water lilies.

Please note that, what different kinds of nymphs the length of the roots is different, there are varieties with 20-inch roots, and there are varieties and root system longer 1 meter, this should be considered when creating the composition of a pond with water lilies.

The number of nymphs in the pond

We have said, the number of nymphs in the pond should be limited. First, a large number of plants will only reduce the attractiveness of the pond. And, second, if nymphs would be too many in the pond, they will not be able to grow normally: on the water will float many small flowers with tiny green leaves. If you limit the number of water lilies, they are big and bright, that looks much better!

That's all, what you should know about the care of the nymphs. Data water plants practically are not subject to diseases and, as you can see, not too require care!

Photo examples of the nymphs in the pond

We offer photo examples, as nymphs can decorate the pond at the dacha:


We also recommend you to read the article: how to make fish pond at the dacha with his hands!
Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Создаем пруд с кувшинками: фото растений + инструкция по уходу

Декоративный пруд на даче является довольно необычным и впечатляющим элементом ландшафтного дизайна. Если декоративный пруд украсить подходящими влаголюбивыми растениями, его привлекательность станет еще большей. В данной статье мы поговорим о таком варианте украшении пруда, как выращивании водяных кувшинок. Сейчас вы узнаете, как осуществлять уход за нимфеями, а так же увидите фото примеры их яркого необычного вида.

Использование нимфей для создания пруда с кувшинками

Нимфеи в пруду на дачном участке

Нимфеи в пруду на дачном участке

Большинство дачников не используют нимфеи для создания пруда с кувшинками, т.к. считают, что данные влаголюбивые растения совсем не переносят холод. Это большое заблуждение, потому что на сегодняшний день выведено множество сортов морозостойких нимфей, которые способны перезимовать при лютых морозах и украшать пруд в течение нескольких сезонов.

Водные нимфеи обладают привлекательным ярким окрасом, который может быть белого, розового, желтого и красного оттенка.

Данные растения практически не требуют ухода, о котором мы поговорим немного ниже.

Декоративный пруд, украшенный водяными кувшинками (нимфеями) будет создавать романтическую обстановку, поэтому желательно размещать возле пруда небольшую зону отдыха.

Обращаем ваше внимание на то, что водяные нимфеи быстро разрастаются, поэтому для украшения декоративного пруда достаточно посадить несколько саженцев.

Так же следует отметить, что водяные нимфеи должны занимать не больше половины площади пруда, иначе композиция будет выглядеть наляписто. Сюда следует добавить тот факт, что лучше выбирать растения одного оттенка, т.к. разноцветные пруды не так выигрывают при украшении территории, как однотонные белые, розовые либо желтоватые.

Если вы все же хотите украсить пруд с кувшинками несколькими видами растений различных окрасов, то рекомендуется осуществлять посадку нимфей в разных местах, что бы отличающиеся оттенки цветов разделялись водной гладью.

Уход за нимфеями

Что бы пруд с кувшинками украшал дачный участок как можно дольше и с минимальным вмешательством хозяев, необходимо осуществлять правильный уход за нимфеями.

Как мы уже говорили, нимфеи не слишком требовательны в уходе, но все же кое-что вы должны делать, а именно:

  • Удобрять нимфеи для лучшего роста
  • Пересаживать в контейнеры для перезимовки
  • Следить за их количеством в пруде

Итак, все по порядку.

Удобрение нимфей

Для того что бы нимфеи быстрее разрастались и имели большие яркие цветки, необходимо осуществлять удобрение растений. Для этого в контейнер, где будет находиться корневая система, рекомендуется насыпать смесь плодородной почвы с песком и компостом. Так же желательно добавить в плодородную смесь щепотку костной муки, являющейся отличным удобрением для водяных нимфей.

Что бы костная мука не так быстро вымывалась с контейнера, рекомендуется ее укатывать в глиняные шарики и так же помещать в контейнер к корням. В этом случае костная мука будет длительно удобрять нимфеи.

Посадка нимфей в контейнер

Так как нимфеи имеют небольшие по объему корни, рекомендуется пересаживать их в просторные контейнеры. Это позволит не только перемещать растения по пруду, меняя ландшафтный дизайн водоема, но и осуществлять перезимовку растений.

Хотя, как мы уже говорили, существуют морозостойкие виды водяных нимфей, иногда из-за определенных условий приходится прятать растения на зиму от морозов.

Существуют 3 условия обитания водяных кувшинок (нимфей):

  1. Нимфеи растут в глубоком пруде (глубина свыше 0,6 м)
  2. Нимфеи растут в неглубоком естественном пруде
  3. Нимфеи растут в неглубоком искусственном пруде, где чаша забетонирована либо сделана из пластика.

В первом случае, неважно естественный либо искусственный пруд, глубина позволит корням не промерзать во время лютых морозов.

Если пруд неглубокий, но его дно естественное, то можно просто выкопать на дне водоема ямку около 0,5 метров глубиной и поместить туда корни перед зимним сезоном.

А вот если пруд неглубокий и к тому же искусственный, углубить корни растений не получится, поэтому придется все же переместить растения на зиму в более теплое помещение. Для этого как раз и пригодятся контейнеры, т.к. в этом случае не нужно нарушать корневую систему нимфей, а достаточно просто перенести растения в подвал, где температура будет нормальной для перезимовки.

Помимо этого контейнеры хороши тем, что растения можно передвигать по пруду, создавая плавающую клумбу, которая будет парить посередине водоема с кувшинками.

Обращаем ваше внимание на то, что у разного вида нимфей длина корней отличается, существуют сорта с 20-сантиметровыми корнями, а существуют сорта и корневой системой длиннее 1 метра, это нужно учитывать при создании композиции пруда с кувшинками.

Количество нимфей в пруде

Мы уже говорили, что количество нимфей в пруду должно быть ограниченным. Во-первых, большое количество растений только уменьшит привлекательность пруда. А, во-вторых, если нимфей будет чересчур много в пруду, они не  смогут нормально расти: на воде будут плавать множество маленьких цветочков с крохотными зелеными листьями. Если ограничивать количества водяных кувшинок, они будут большими и яркими, что выглядит намного лучше!

Вот собственно и все, что вы должны знать об уходе нимфеями. Данные водяные растения практически не подвергаются заболеваниям и, как вы видите, не слишком требуют ухода!

Фото примеры нимфей в пруду

Предоставляем вашему вниманию фото примеры того, как нимфеи могут украсить пруд на дачном участке:


Рекомендуем так же ознакомиться со статьей: как сделать рыбный пруд на даче своими руками!

Понравилась статья ? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!