Doing a wooden pergola with your own hands: features of construction of pergolas for the garden

A simple pergola consists of several arches, fastened together by the sheathing. The purpose of this garden building is to maintain the vineyards, and create shade, protection from rain and wind. In order to build a pergola with your own hands do not need a lot of time and money, so be sure to adorn your garden this building.

Basic information on the pergola for the garden

The material of the pergola

There are several basic materials to build the pergola: metal, plastic, stone and wood.

Wooden pergolas are the most popular and aesthetically pleasing. In order to build a wooden pergola will need quite a bit of time and effort. It is recommended to make the pergola of the most durable varieties of wood ones: ate, pine and oak.

Деревянная пергола своими руками

Wooden pergola with your own hands

Metal pergolas are the main advantage – durability. These buildings look as appealing, like wood, here only it is necessary to constantly monitor the, what would the metal not rusted, otherwise the whole form of this decorative material will lose its appeal.

Металлическая пергола своими руками

Metal pergola with your own hands

Stone pergolas are the most expensive and luxurious. They are suitable only for large gardens, because. in the tiny gardens of pergolas will look dominant and all the beauty of the garden will be lost on their background. Another drawback of stone pergolas – the complexity of their creation, because. it will have to use the assistance of professionals working with stone. Dignity stone pergolas – the highest durability and the addition of antique garden styles.

Каменная пергола своими руками

Stone pergola with your own hands

Plastic pergolas are only good because of their low price and variety of colors. Such a construction does not always fit into garden decor and sometimes cheapens its appearance, therefore, it is not recommended to use products of plastic.

Is the right solution is a combination of materials in the creation of pergolas, so the building will acquire its uniqueness and spectacular decorate a garden plot.

It is recommended to use such combinations:

  • Stone – wood
  • Forged metal – stone
  • Metal – wood
  • Forged metal and wood with carved patterns

The nuances of decorating the pergola

Украшение перголы вьющимися растениями

The decoration of the pergola climbing plants

Before you decorate a pergola with plants, you need to consult with specialists, or at least get acquainted on the Internet with caring for certain types of plants, because. some are not able to exist in different climatic conditions and requires nursing care.

For our climate it is recommended to use such climbing plants, as: Wisteria, roses, hops, grapes, celastrus etc.

In addition to plants, a pergola must be supplemented with a variety of decorating elements. For example, if the pergola made of stone (monumental), it would be good next to her to put the stone fountain or garden figure. Wood pergola bright complement well or next built of stone Creek.

In General, in order, that would make the pergola more beautiful and unique, you will need to include fantasy and experiment a little. In order, what would inspire you to the original decoration of the pergola, will provide you with some photos of examples of decorated pergolas.

Photo examples of design pergolas

How to make a wooden pergola with your own hands?

Виды пергол

Types of pergolas

For example, wooden pergolas will provide step by step instructions on creating the buildings with their hands:

Step 1 – Be prepared to work

At this stage it is necessary to draft a future pergola, and armed with all necessary tools and materials.

Projects, pergolas may be very diverse: with multilevel roof, sibling, tilted, etc., it all depends on your imagination. The recommended dimensions of the pergola shall be: height not less than 2,5 m, width 1,4 m.

Tools and materials we will need the following:

  • Shovel
  • Hammer
  • Screwdriver
  • Nails or screws on wood
  • Antiseptic
  • Paint and brush
  • Concrete solution
  • hardwood timber not less than 70*70 mm (for the supports)
  • wooden beams 50*50 mm (the cross beam)
  • 2 wooden bar: 100*50 mm 100*100 mm (side member)
  • Tapestry panel

Step 2 – Installation of pergolas

Создание перголы своими руками

Create a pergola with your own hands

First treat all wood parts with antiseptic protective agent and wait until it dries.

Now proceed to the creation of a pergola with your own hands. To start, determine the location for the future building, what would she fit into the overall garden decor and perform a specific function (supported the vineyard or was a place of solitude).

Once you've decided on a place, start digging – there should be 4 in the distance, appropriate to the dimensions of the designed pergola. Depth of holes shall be not less than 60 cm, they set the supporting bars, which need to be concreted with a solution.

Wait a few days, what supports would be frozen and move on to creating designs wooden pergolas. First fasten to the supports of a horizontal beam, it is recommended to use screws, but and brackets, staples, nails.

A very effective way of fastening – "shipovoe connection", when in the end the end of the beam is forced into the tenon and in the place of installation of the beam creates a hole for the spike, causing the installed beam will be more stable.

To the upper horizontal beams attachable cross beam at the same distance from each other.

Конструкция перголы

The design of the pergola

The cross beam is recommended to be nailed, but not at the right angle, and slash, that would make the maximum stability of the structure to wind gusts.

The final touch is attaching the beams to the horizontal trellis beams. You should pay attention to, that mount should be on a small distance from the earth, what would trellis was incapable of rotting in contact with the soil.

Step 3 – Decorate the pergola

Пример готовой перголы

An example of pergola

After, as a wooden pergola will be collected it is necessary to paint and build climbing plants. If the pergola will still be poor, take some time and create some more garden figurines, which is sure to complement garden decor and will make the pergola not so lonely!

Here building a wooden pergola with your own hands and completed! The time you spent not so much, for garden plot added another decorative element of landscape design.

We also recommend you to read the article: how to make canopy their hands!

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Делаем деревянную перголу своими руками: особенности построения перголы для дачи

Простейшая пергола представляет собой несколько арок, скрепленных между собой обрешеткой. Предназначение данной садовой постройки заключается в поддержании виноградников, а так же создании тени, защите от осадков и порывов ветра. Для того что бы построить перголу своими руками не понадобится много времени и денег, поэтому обязательно украсьте свой садовый участок данной постройкой. 

Основные сведения о перголе для дачи

Материал изготовления перголы

Существует несколько основных материалов для изготовления перголы: металл, пластик, камень и дерево.

Деревянные перголы являются самыми популярными и эстетически привлекательными. Для того что построить деревянную перголу потребуется совсем немного времени и сил. Рекомендуется изготавливать перголу из наиболее прочных сортов деревесины: ели, сосны и дуба.

Деревянная пергола своими руками

Деревянная пергола своими руками

Металлические перголы имеют главное преимущество – долговечность. Выглядят такие постройки так же привлекательно, как и деревянные, вот только необходимо постоянно следить за тем, что  бы металл не поржавел, иначе весь вид данного декоративного материала потеряет свою привлекательность.

Металлическая пергола своими руками

Металлическая пергола своими руками

Каменные перголы наиболее дорогие и роскошные. Они подойдут только для больших садовых участков, т.к. в крохотных садах перголы будут выглядеть доминирующими и вся красота сада потеряется на их фоне. Еще один недостаток каменных пергол – сложность их создания, т.к. для этого придется использовать помощь специалистов по работе с камнем.  Достоинство каменных пергол – наивысшая долговечность и дополнение античных садовых стилей.

Каменная пергола своими руками

Каменная пергола своими руками

Пластиковые перголы хороши только своей дешевизной и разнообразием цветовой гаммы. Такая постройка не всегда вписывается в садовый декор и иногда удешевляет его вид, поэтому не рекомендуется использовать перголы из пластика.

Очень правильным решением будет комбинирование материалов при создании перголы, так постройка обретет свою уникальность и еще эффектнее украсит садовый участок.

Рекомендуется использовать такие комбинации:

  • Камень – дерево
  • Кованый металл – камень
  • Металл – дерево
  • Кованый металл – дерево с вырезанными узорами

Нюансы украшения перголы

Украшение перголы вьющимися растениями

Украшение перголы вьющимися растениями

Перед тем как украшать перголу растениями, необходимо проконсультироваться со специалистами, либо хотя бы ознакомится в интернете с  уходом за определенными видами растений, т.к. некоторые не способны существовать в различных климатических условиях и требуют к себе тщательного ухода.

Для нашего климата рекомендуется использовать такие вьющиеся растения, как: глицинии, розы, хмель, виноград, древогубец и т.д.

Помимо растений, перголу так же необходимо дополнить различными элементами украшения. К примеру, если пергола из камня (монументальная), хорошо бы было рядом с ней поставить каменный фонтанчик либо садовую фигуру. Деревянную перголу ярко дополнит колодец либо рядом сооруженный каменный ручей.

В общем, для того, что бы сделать перголу более красивой и уникальной, потребуется включить фантазию и немного поэкспериментировать. Для того, что бы вдохновить вас на оригинальное украшение перголы, предоставим вам немного фото примеров украшенных пергол.

Фото примеры дизайна пергол

Как сделать деревянную перголу своими руками?

Виды пергол

Виды пергол

На примере деревянной перголы предоставим пошаговую инструкцию создания данной постройки своими руками:

Шаг 1 – Подготавливаемся к работе

На данном этапе  необходимо составить проект будущей перголы, а также вооружится необходимым инструментом и стройматериалом.

Проекты пергол могут быть самыми разнообразными: с разноуровневой крышей, одноуровневой, под наклоном и т.д., тут все зависит от вашей фантазии. Рекомендованные размеры перголы должны составлять: высота не менее 2,5 м, ширина 1,4 м.

Инструменты и материалы нам потребуются следующие:

  • Лопата
  • Молоток
  • Шуруповерт
  • Гвозди либо саморезы по дереву
  • Антисептическое средство
  • Краска и кисточка
  • Бетонный раствор
  • деревянный брус не мене 70*70 мм (для опор)
  • деревянный брус 50*50 мм (поперечные балки)
  • 2 деревянных бруса: 100*50 мм и 100*100 мм (боковые балки)
  • Шпалерные панели

Шаг 2 – Установка перголы

Создание перголы своими руками

Создание перголы своими руками

Первым делом обрабатываем все деревянные детали антисептическим защитным средством и ждем пока оно высохнет.

Теперь приступаем к созданию перголы своими руками. Для начала определяем место для будущей постройки, что бы она вписывалась в общий садовый декор и выполняла определенную функцию (поддерживала виноградник либо была местом для уединения).

Как только определились с местом, приступаем к рытью ям – их должно быть 4 на расстоянии, соответствующем размерам спроектированной перголы. Глубина ям должна составлять не менее 60 см, в них устанавливаем опорные бруски, которые необходимо забетонировать раствором.

Ждем несколько суток, что бы опоры застыли и переходим к созданию конструкции деревянной перголы. Первым делом крепим к опорам горизонтальные балки, для этого рекомендуется использовать не только  саморезы, но и кронштейны, скобы, гвозди.

Очень эффективный способ крепления – «шиповое соединение», когда в торцевой конец балки вгоняется шип и в месте установки балки создается отверстие для шипа, в результате чего установленная балка станет более устойчивой.

К верхним горизонтальным перекладинам прикрепляем поперечные балки на одинаковом расстоянии друг от друга.

Конструкция перголы

Конструкция перголы

Поперечные балки рекомендуется прибивать гвоздями, но только не под прямым углом, а на косую, что бы сделать максимальную устойчивость конструкции порывам ветра.

Финальный штрих – присоединение к горизонтальным балкам шпалерных балок. Следует обратить внимание на то, что крепление должно осуществляться на небольшом расстоянии от земли, что бы шпалеры не поддавались гниению при соприкосновении с почвой.

Шаг 3 – Украшаем перголу

Пример готовой перголы

Пример готовой перголы

После того, как деревянная пергола будет собрана ее необходимо покрасить и обустроить вьющимися растениями. Если вид перголы все равно будет бедный, не пожалейте времени и создайте еще несколько садовых фигурок, которые обязательно дополнят садовый декор и сделают перголу не такой одинокой!

Вот построение деревянной перголы своими руками и завершено! Времени вы потратили не так много, за то садовый участок пополнился еще одним декоративным элементом ландшафтного дизайна.

Рекомендуем так же прочитать статью: как сделать навес своими руками!

Понравилась статья? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!