How to make a summer kitchen with your own hands: how to create and project a summer kitchen

A suburban area is for a rural getaway, which separates from all routine city problems. The first thing, arrived at the cottage, we're having a barbecue and, that would be comfortable to cook dinner and socialize with the family (or with friends) we need a designated place in your garden. Summer kitchen is the outbuilding, which includes a place to dine and the place for cooking. About, how to make a summer kitchen with their hands we now discuss!

The types of outdoor kitchens for summer

There are two main types of summer dishes to give depending on the degree of openness of the kitchen space: open and closed.

Открытая летняя кухня

Outdoor summer kitchen

Outdoor summer kitchens resemble a veranda or gazebo. The main elements of this cuisine is the canopy (roof), fixture for cooking (plate), kitchen furniture (table, benches, chairs) and sink for dishes. The material for the construction of the kitchen basically is a tree, although the veneer used brick, and for the Foundation of natural and artificial stone.

An outdoor summer kitchen can be put in places, as the area around the pool, garden plot, either the extension to the house. This garden building could harmoniously complement the composition of the landscape design all the garden areas (there are options like summer kitchens in Alpine, country and nautical style). The advantage of an open summer kitchen consists, it creates a feeling of freedom and closeness to nature, due to the fact, that missing wall.

As for the closed summer kitchens, they are detached houses, reminiscent of the full residential house. In the winter, such a construction is also not being used, so it can be used as a temporary storage. The material for the construction of a closed summer kitchen is drywall, paneling or plywood, while some owners use foam block, brick, stone, that would give the building more life. In the summer this kitchen can be used as bed for guests, but if you are a hunter-Amateur, there is an option, the kitchen will serve as a tavern or hunting Lodge.

Закрытая летняя кухня

Enclosed summer kitchen

The project is a summer kitchen in the photo examples

These photos of example projects summer kitchen will help you to choose the design for your garden style:

The construction of the summer kitchen with his hands

It is necessary to pay attention to, the construction of the summer kitchen with your own hands is a very time consuming process, consuming more than one day of free time. But still nothing difficult in this building no, and now you will see for yourself.

To start, select a suitable place for building a summer kitchen. Since the construction of the necessary electricity, water supply and Weir, it is necessary to place close to home, that would be the summing up of all communications easier and faster. Requirements for proper location of the kitchen next:

  • The nearest flammable buildings shall be not less than 10 meters
  • Place for your summer kitchen should fit harmoniously into the overall garden composition
  • To protect yourself from direct sun rays, install a summer kitchen with the open side to the North or near tall trees.
  • To arrange kitchen required small slope, to ensure an independent flow of rain water

Once dealt with the future location of a summer kitchen, start preparing the site and pouring the Foundation. First, you need to flatten the selected surface. If you are going to build an outdoor summer kitchen, just remove the 15-cm layer of soil, fill it with sand, well compacted and covered with boards, brick or paving slabs.

Поверхность для летней кухни

Surface summer kitchen

For a closed summer kitchen to build a solid Foundation. If the kitchen is made of brick, you want to pour strip foundations, if the kitchen carcass is wooden, enough to build a pier Foundation (brick or stone columns). The perimeter of the Foundation should be wider plan built on 10 cm. You must first remove a layer of soil thickness of 50 cm, continue to cover sandy pillow (15 cm), to smoosh it down and build a Foundation. Floors need to fill 15-cm layer of gravel (on 15 cm sand) and pour concrete.

Once the Foundation hardens, go to the walls. In order to build a brick wall using conventional masonry, the thickness of the wall is to be brick or half-brick. Construction of wooden frame will be much faster. Only need to build a girder design of beams, connect all metal parts with screws and sheathing the front part of the boards (20 mm thick), and the inner part of paneling or drywall.

Next, go to the roof. Of the roof of the summer kitchen can be shed, gable or flat. If the summer kitchen will be used in the winter, you need to insulate the cover with mineral wool or polystyrene foam. Roofing material the roof is to be slate, metal tile or corrugated sheet, it is best to use the same material used for the roof of the house. In the case, if instead of a roof used shed, you can block outdoor kitchen polycarbonate, corrugated glass or roofing.

Кроем крышу на летней кухне

Cut the roof of the summer kitchen

That is already approached the finish line, it remains only to insert Windows and choose kitchenware. Of course, the Windows needed to closed version of a summer kitchen. Attachment of the Windows must be carried out with the help of silicone pads, to make an even better seal. Very nice will look large Windows (floor-to-ceiling), moreover, they can pass more light, making the kitchen more spacious.

There remains the last question: "what to choose: the stove or oven?". Of course, gas (or electric) the plate and serve for daily cooking, but the old Russian wood-burning oven not only emphasize the unique design, but will give your garden plot a traditional old Russian style. To build a furnace, you need to use fire brick, and the ventilation circuit of the furnace. The advantage of a wood-burning stove for a summer kitchen is in substantial energy savings.

Final touches – decorate a summer kitchen to taste

The first step is to choose the finishing materials for outdoor kitchens. Floors can be covered with linoleum, ceramic tiles or planks, varnished. The ceiling is made out of treated wood. The walls are also sheathed with boards or optional drywall. The canopies can be separated with decorative fences (for example, carved stand for flowers).

Вариант дизайна летней кухни

Design summer kitchen

The main decoration of the outdoor kitchen is the oven, which is located along one of the walls of buildings. In addition to the furnace it is recommended to equip the room a wrought-iron items, figures of carved wood, pottery and similar accessories to complement the composition.

Decoration outdoor kitchen with their hands will not only make it unique and inimitable, but will display the inner world of the owners.

We also recommend you to read the article, how to make garden swing their hands!

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Как правильно сделать летнюю кухню своими руками: инструкция по созданию и проект летней кухни

Дачный участок служит для загородного отдыха, который отдаляет от всех рутинных городских проблем. Первым делом, приехав на дачу, мы устраиваем барбекю и для того, что бы комфортно приготовить ужин  и пообщаться в семейном кругу (либо с друзьями) нам понадобится специально отведенное место на садовой территории. Летняя кухня является как раз той постройкой, которая включает в себя и место для ужина и место для готовки пищи. О том, как сделать летнюю кухню своими руками мы сейчас и поговорим!

Виды летней кухни для дачи

Существует два основных вида летних кухонь для дачи в зависимости от степени открытости кухонного пространства: открытые и закрытые.

Открытая летняя кухня

Открытая летняя кухня

Открытые летние кухни напоминают веранду либо беседку. Основными элементами такой кухни является навес (крыша), приспособление для приготовления пищи (плита), кухонная мебель (стол, лавочки, стулья) и мойка для посуды. Материал для постройки кухни в основном служит дерево, хотя для облицовки используют кирпич, а для фундамента природный и искусственный камень.

Открытую летнюю кухню можно размещать в таких местах, как территория возле бассейна, садовый участок, либо пристройка к дому. Такая садовая постройка может гармонично дополнить композицию  ландшафтного дизайна всей садовой территории (существуют варианты летних кухонь в альпийском,  кантри и морском стиле). Преимущество открытой летней кухне состоит в том, что создается эффект свободы и близости к природе, за счет того, что отсутствуют стены.

Что касается закрытых летних кухонь, они представляют собой отдельно стоящие домики, напоминающие полноценный жилой дом. В зимнее время такая постройка так же не используется, поэтому ее можно использовать как временную кладовку. Материал для постройки закрытой летней кухни – это гипсокартон, вагонка либо фанера, хотя некоторые хозяева используют и пеноблок, кирпич, камень, что бы придать постройке еще больший срок службы. В летнее время такую кухню можно использовать как ночлег для гостей, а если вы охотник-любитель, есть вариант, что кухня послужит таверной либо охотничьим домиком.

Закрытая летняя кухня

Закрытая летняя кухня

Проект летней кухни на фото примерах

Данные фото примеры проекта летней кухни помогут вам подобрать дизайн для вашего садового стиля:

Строительство летней кухни своими руками

Стоит сразу обратить внимание на то, что строительство летней кухни своими руками  представляет собой весьма трудоемкий процесс, отнимающий не один день свободного времени. Но все же ничего сложного в данной постройке нет, и сейчас вы в этом убедитесь.

Для начала выбираем подходящее место для строительства летней кухни. Так как данной постройке необходима электросеть, водоснабжение и водослив, размещать ее необходимо вблизи дома, что бы подведение всех коммуникаций было проще и быстрее.  Требования к правильному размещению кухни следующие:

  • Расстояние до ближайших легковоспламеняющихся построек должно составлять не менее 10 метров
  • Место для летней кухни должно гармонично вписываться в общую садовую композицию
  • Что бы уберечься от попадания прямых солнечных лучей, устанавливайте летнюю кухню открытой частью на север либо рядом с высокими деревьями.
  • Располагать кухню необходимо на небольшом уклоне, для обеспечения самостоятельного стока дождевой воды

Как только разобрались с будущим месторасположением летней кухни, приступаем к подготовке площадке и заливанию фундамента. Сначала необходимо разровнять выбранную поверхность. Если вы собираетесь построить открытую летнюю кухню, достаточно снять 15-сантиметровый  слой земли, засыпать его песком, хорошо утрамбовать и застелить досками, кирпичом либо тротуарной плиткой.

Поверхность для летней кухни

Поверхность для летней кухни

Для закрытой летней кухни необходимо соорудить надежный фундамент. Если кухня будет сделана из кирпича, требуется залить ленточный фундамент, если каркас кухни будет деревянный, достаточно  соорудить столбчатый фундамент (кирпичные либо каменные столбики). Периметр фундамента должен быть шире планируемой постройки на 10 см. Сначала требуется снять слой грунта толщиной в 50 см, далее засыпать песчаную подушку (15 см), утрамбовать ее и возвести фундамент. Пол необходимо засыпать 15-и сантиметровым слоем щебня (на 15 см песка) и залить бетонными раствором.

Как только фундамент застынет, переходим к стенам.  Для того что бы построить кирпичную стену используют обычную кладку, толщина стены должна составлять кирпич либо полкирпича. Возведение деревянного каркаса будет гораздо быстрее. Нужно всего лишь построить балочную конструкцию из бруса, соединить все элементы металлическими уголками с саморезами и обшить лицевую часть досками (20 мм толщиной), а внутреннюю часть вагонкой либо гипсокартоном.

Далее переходим к крыше. Вид крыши для летней кухни может быть односкатный, двухскатный либо плоский. Если летняя кухня будет использоваться зимой, необходимо утеплить крышку минеральной ватой либо пенополистиролом. Кровельным материалом крыши может быть шифер, металлочерепица либо профнастил, лучше всего использовать тот же материал что использовался для крыши дома.  В случае, если вместо крыши используется навес, можно перекрыть летнюю кухню поликарбонатом, гофрированным стеклом либо толем.

Кроем крышу на летней кухне

Кроем крышу на летней кухне

Вот уже и подошли к финишной прямой, осталось только вставить окна и выбрать кухонные принадлежности. Понятное дело, что окна необходимы для закрытого варианта летней кухни. Крепление окон необходимо осуществлять при помощи силиконовых прокладок, что бы осуществить еще лучшую герметизацию.  Очень красиво будут смотреться большие окна (от пола до потолка), тем более они смогут пропускать еще больше света, делая кухню просторнее и свободнее.

Остается последний вопрос: «что выбрать: плиту или печь?». Понятное дело, что газовая (либо электрическая) плита удобнее и послужит для ежедневного приготовления пищи, но все же старая русская печь на дровах не только подчеркнет уникальный дизайн, но и придаст садовому участку традиционный древнерусский стиль. Что бы построить печь, необходимо использовать огнеупорный кирпич и знать схему вентиляции печи. Так же преимущество печи на дровах для летней кухни состоит в существенной экономии энергоресурсов.

Финальные штрихи – украшаем летнюю кухню по вкусу

Для начала следует выбрать отделочные материалы для летней кухни. Пол можно застелить линолеумом, керамической плиткой либо досками, вскрытыми лаком. Потолок оформляем обработанным деревом. Стены так же обшиваем досками или по желанию гипсокартоном. Навесы можно отделять декоративными оградками (к примеру, резной подставкой для цветов).

Вариант дизайна летней кухни

Вариант дизайна летней кухни

Главным украшением летней кухни является печь, которую располагаем по одну из стенок постройки. В дополнение к печи  рекомендуется обустраивать комнату коваными предметами, фигурками из резного дерева, глиняной посудой и похожими аксессуарами для дополнения композиции.

Украшение летней кухни своими руками не только сделает ее уникальной и неповторимой, но и отобразит внутренний мир хозяев.

Рекомендуем так же к прочтению статью, как сделать садовые качели своими руками!

Понравилась статья? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!