Create a patio surface with your hands: the choice of a suitable place and material for paving

To enjoy vacation at their summer cottage, needs to build up in the gardening area recreation area. Most popular today are considered decorative gazebo, terraces and patios. If you create a gazebo and terrace, everything is clear, because. design often monolithic and made of the same material, the patio is a more creative form of recreation in open space and requires advanced training grounds. That would make the base needed to prepare a territory and to choose suitable material for paving, just about it now and we'll talk!

What is patio?

Patio is the one of the types recreation areas at their summer cottage, which is a small courtyard with garden furniture and barbecue or grill.

Патио на даче своими руками

Patio at the cottage with his own hands

Usually patio equip in a Sunny part of the yard, where it is constructing a small canopy, that makes it comfortable to rest from city problems at any time of the day or night. The process of creating a patio with your own hands is a very time-consuming and the most difficult is to do the base paving paving, natural stone, decking, pavers or something else on request.

Now we will talk about, how to choose the right place for patio, as well as what material to put the base of this zone of rest! So, consider everything in order.

Choose a place for a patio

Suburban area is divided into a functional part of the territory, where is garage, hozblok, a compost pile, a small warehouse of materials, etc., and part, where the hosts are resting. To the last part you will find a garden ornamental plants, pool, fountains and other accessories, decorating landscaping and allowing to rest comfortably, here it would not hurt to put a patio.

Патио возле жилого дома

Patio near the house

First of all, the location of the patio must meet 3 the main requirements:

  • Protection of recreational areas from unnecessary glances of neighbours and passing by the front yard
  • The view from the patio should be beautiful, what if resting in the garden, you could watch all the attractions of your territory
  • In the construction of a patio and barbecue place for cooking meat (BBQ) care must be taken, what would the smoke did not get into the house or to the place, where to dry clothes, otherwise, everything will smell like campfire.
  • Patio must be from the, protected from gusts of wind and the burning sun. It is best to connect the patio with the construction of a residential house, because. you will provide quick access to the kitchen, where you will prepare dishes for a pleasant time.

Based on this, it should be noted, it is best to build a patio or in the backyard, in the garden, or adjoining the recreation area to a residential house. And that variant is pretty good, so it all depends on your taste and preferences.

To make the base for the patio?

Patio consists of several main functional units: base patio, canopy, the furnishings and the supply to the area garden path (if a patio is in the garden). Based on this, it should be noted, what's the first thing, a material for paving a patio should be similar to or combined with garden paths, only then the whole composition will be in harmony.

Комфортное патио своими руками

Comfortable patio with their hands

The most popular materials for paving patios and garden paths are paved with paving tiles, natural stone or the more simple and cheap method – pouring concrete.

The drawback of conventional materials for paving is, need to cut the edges, what would make a patio original irregular shape (in the form of a circle, oval or hexagon), and this leads to a huge amount of waste material, for which the money already paid.

As for conventional poured concrete, it is more simple and cheap variant, but in this case the patio will also look cheap and not what kind of creative decoration of the territory cannot be and speeches.

We recommend a little restartitis and make the base for patio paving slabs, which has high strength, durability and elegant appearance!

The process of paving the base for the patio with his own hands consists of the following steps:

  1. Create a drawing of the patio. This is necessary in order, to know the exact dimensions of the recreation area, and to knock out the estimates for the necessary materials, you need to take with a small margin.
  2. The selection of a suitable site. We talked about this a little higher, so stop and repeat all over again not worth it.
  3. Preparation and marking of territory. A patio should be clean from garden debris, shrubs etc. If the surface is not smooth, it must be aligned. Further, using wooden pegs and rope, mark out the borders of a future patio. Please note that, if a patio is to be built with one design house, you need to do his base (patio) below 15 cm, what level of waterproofing buildings.

    Подготовка и разметка территории

    Preparation and marking of territory

  4. The contours of the patio hammering a so-called reference pegs, the level of which will be created the height of the surface of the patio. It is recommended to drive additional pegs at the entire area of the patio every 1,5 – 2 meter. In order, what would the level of all pegs were the same, put them on a long Board, on top of which put the level of construction, which control the horizontal. If necessary, stronger pegs driven into the ground, or Vice versa get.
  5. Throughout the marked area patio remove the layer of soil (about 35 cm).
    Котлован для патио

    The excavation for the patio

    . In the resulting pit vytaplivaete the bottom and put a drainage cushion: 15 cm of gravel and 10 cm sand, which fill with water and carefully stamped. Drain the pillow should be the horizontal, because. on the top layer of sand will be paved with paving tiles. Additionally, you can pour the concrete floor, but in this case, the depth of the pit needs to be even bigger and additionally have to build the formwork.

  6. Proceed with paving of sidewalk tile. This process is described in detail in advising article, therefore will not be repeated, better go and check. You should only pay attention to, the patio surface must be strictly horizontal, and with a bias in 1-2 degrees, which ensure a spontaneous flow of rain water from the rest area, because the pools do not need anyone!
  7. Equip patio special drainage grooves, to be the flow of water. The width of the groove should be 0,4 m, and the depth not more than 10 cm. A drainage ditch cobble of the same material, used for paving the surface of the patio.
  8. Optional decorate a patio ornamental garden plants, barbecue and home-made garden furniture. Very good idea to install on a patio rocking chair, which is easy to do with your hands.
Патио с зоной барбекю

Patio with barbecue area

That's all, patio ready! As you can see, the main difficulty is to create a patio surface with your hands. Although this process is very expensive and time consuming, stay in the garden all block, indeed, in this case the end justifies the means!

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Создаем поверхность патио своими руками: выбор подходящего места и материала для мощения

Что бы наслаждаться отдыхом на дачном участке, необходимо обустроить на приусадебной территории зону отдыха. Наиболее популярными на сегодняшний день считаются декоративные беседки, террасы и патио. Если с созданием беседки и террасы все понятно, т.к. конструкция зачастую монолитная и делается с одного и того же стройматериала, то патио является более креативным видом зоны отдыха на открытом пространстве и требует к себе повышенную подготовку основания. Что бы сделать основание необходимо правильно подготовить территорию и выбрать подходящий материал для мощения, как раз об этом мы сейчас и поговорим!

Что такое патио?

Патио называется один из видов зоны отдыха на дачном участке, который представляет собой небольшой дворик с садовой мебелью и зоной барбекю либо мангалом.

Патио на даче своими руками

Патио на даче своими руками

Обычно патио обустраивают в солнечной части двора, где сооружают небольшой навес, что позволяет комфортно отдыхать от городских проблем в любое время дня и ночи. Процесс создания патио своими руками является весьма трудоемким и самое сложное – это сделать основание в виде мощения тротуарной плитки, природного камня, декинга, брусчатки либо чего-нибудь другого по желанию.

Сейчас мы поговорим о том, как правильно выбрать место для патио, а так же каким материалом вымащивать основание данной зоны отдыха! Итак, рассмотрим все по порядку.

Выбираем место для патио

Дачный участок делится на функциональную часть территории, где находится гараж, хозблок, кучи компоста, небольшой склад стройматериалов и т.д., и часть, на которой хозяева отдыхают. К последней части относятся сад декоративных растений, бассейн, фонтанчики и прочие аксессуары, украшающие ландшафтный дизайн и позволяющие максимально комфортно отдохнуть, именно сюда не помешало бы поместить патио.

Патио возле жилого дома

Патио возле жилого дома

Прежде всего, местоположение патио должно удовлетворять 3 главных требования:

  • Защита зоны отдыха от лишних взглядов соседей и проходящих мимо двора людей
  • Вид с патио должен быть красивым, что бы отдыхая в саду, вы могли наблюдать за всеми достопримечательностями вашей территории
  • При сооружении на патио мангала и места для жарки мяса (зоны барбекю) необходимо позаботиться о том, что бы дым не попадал в дом либо на место, где сушиться одежда, иначе все будет пахнуть костром.
  • Патио должно находиться со стороны, которая защищена от порывов ветра и жгучих солнечных лучей. Лучше всего соединять патио с постройкой – жилым домом, т.к. вы обеспечите быстрый доступ к кухне, на которой будут готовиться блюда для приятного время проведения.

Исходя из этого, следует отметить, что лучше всего обустраивать патио либо на заднем дворе, в саду, либо примыкая зону отдыха к жилому дому. И тот и тот вариант будет довольно неплохим, поэтому тут все зависит от вашего вкуса и предпочтений.

Из чего сделать основание для патио?

Патио состоит из нескольких основных функциональных узлов: основание патио, навес, мебель и подводящая к зоне отдыха садовая дорожка (если патио находится в саду).  Исходя из этого, следует отметить, что первым делом, материал для мощения патио должен быть аналогичным либо сочетающимся с садовыми дорожками, тогда только вся композиция будет гармонировать.

Комфортное патио своими руками

Комфортное патио своими руками

Наиболее популярными материалами для мощения патио и садовых дорожек являются тротуарная плитка, природный камень либо более простой и дешевый метод – заливание бетона.

Недостаток обычных материалов для мощения заключается в том, что их необходимо пилить по краям, что бы сделать патио оригинальной неправильной формы (в виде круга, овала либо шестиугольника), а это ведет к огромному количеству отходов материала, за который уже уплачены деньги.

Что касается обычного заливания бетона, то это более простой и дешевый варианта, но в таком случае патио тоже будет выглядеть дешево и не о каком креативном украшении территории не может быть и речи.

Мы же вам  рекомендуем немного растратиться и сделать основание для патио из тротуарной плитки, которая обладает высокой прочностью, долговечностью и шикарным внешним видом!

Процесс мощения основания для патио своими руками состоит из следующих этапов:

  1. Создаем чертеж патио. Это необходимо для того, что бы знать точные размеры зоны отдыха, а так же подбить смету на необходимые стройматериалы, которые нужно брать с небольшим запасом.
  2. Выбор подходящей территории. Об этом мы говорили немного выше, поэтому останавливаться и повторять все заново не стоит.
  3. Подготовка и разметка территории. Место для патио необходимо очистить от садового мусора, кустарников и т.д. Если поверхность не ровная, ее необходимо выровнять. Далее, используя деревянные колышки и веревку, размечаем границы будущего патио. Обращаем ваше внимание на то, что если патио будет сооружаться одной конструкцией с домом, необходимо делать его основание (патио) ниже на 15 см, чем уровень гидроизоляции постройки.

    Подготовка и разметка территории

    Подготовка и разметка территории

  4.  По контурам патио забиваем так называемые эталонные колышки, по уровню которых будет создаваться высота поверхности патио.  Рекомендуется вбивать дополнительные колышки по всей площади патио через каждые 1,5 – 2 метра. Для того, что бы уровень всех колышков был одинаковый, укладываем на них длинную доску, на которую сверху ставим строительный уровень, которым и контролируем горизонтальность. При необходимости колышки сильнее загоняют в почву, либо наоборот достают.
  5. По всей размеченной площади патио снимаем слой почвы (около 35 см).
    Котлован для патио

    Котлован для патио

    . В образовавшемся котловане вытаптываем дно и засыпаем в него дренажную подушку: 15 см щебня и 10 см песка, которые заливаем водой и тщательно утрамбовываем. Дренажная подушка должна быть горизонтальной, т.к. на верхний слой песка будет производиться мощение тротуарной плитки. Дополнительно можно залить бетонную стяжку, но в этом случае глубина котлована должна быть еще больше и дополнительно придется сооружать опалубку.

  6. Приступаем к мощению тротуарной плитки. Данный процесс подробно изложен в советующей статье, поэтому повторяться не будем, лучше прейдите и ознакомьтесь. Следует только обратить внимание на то, что  поверхность патио должна быть не строго горизонтальной, а с уклоном в 1-2 градуса, который обеспечит самопроизвольный сток дождевой воды с зоны отдыха, ведь лужи никому не нужны!
  7. Оборудуйте патио специальными дренажными канавками, по которым будет осуществляться сток воды. Ширина канавки должна составлять 0,4 м, а глубина не более 10 см. Дренажную канавку вымащивают тем же материалом, который используется для мощения поверхности патио.
  8. По желанию украшаем патио декоративными садовыми растениями, зоной барбекю и самодельной садовой мебелью. Очень хорошая идея – установить на патио кресло-качалку, которую легко сделать своими руками.
Патио с зоной барбекю

Патио с зоной барбекю

Вот и все, патио готово! Как вы видите, основная сложность заключается в создании поверхности патио своими руками. И хотя данный процесс весьма затратный и трудоемкий, отдых в саду все перекроет, ведь в данном случае цель оправдывает средства!

 

Понравилась статья? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!