The creation of a drainage (drainage ) the ditch on the dacha

Creating drainage on a country site, which is subject to flooding, is an essential procedure. Today, there are many types of surface and deep drainage, are very effectively doing their work. Now we will talk about, how to make the most simple and cheap drainage on the dacha, creating a drainage ditch.

The benefits of drainage (drainage) ditch

The drainage ditch is the cheapest drainage structure for the suburban area. When creating a drainage ditch is not required to use expensive materials, special equipment and a team of professionals, you just have a bayonet shovel.

Создание водоотводной канавы на дачном участке

The creation of a drainage ditch on a country site

Despite the fact, that drainage ditch is the cheapest and easiest construction, she copes with his work, namely, quickly removes rainfall off-site.

On the downside of a drainage ditch, they include:

  • Lower efficiency compared to surface linear drainage
  • Small service life of a drainage ditch
  • Less attractive, than other drainage systems
  • Requires frequent repair, because. side slopes crumble, and the gutter is clogged

Drainage ditch common to see, arriving in the countryside, where it is widely used by residents. Often a drainage ditch outside of the site and drained precipitation in the Central watercourse.

You should pay your attention to the fact, which is not allowed to release water from the ditch to the following:

  • Unfortified eroded gullies
  • Ponds, where is fishing
  • Stagnant ponds
  • Ponds, equipped with beach areas for relaxing
  • Places, in terms of topographic features subjected to waterlogging (for example, closed lowlands)

Ways of strengthening of drainage ditches

As mentioned earlier, a drainage ditch have a high lack of erosion and the collapse of the walls, resulting in several times a season they have to be repaired.

In order, that would erase this disadvantage, it is recommended to strengthen the drainage ditch, now we will tell you how.

The easiest method of strengthening of ditches is to create the bottom and sides of a drainage layer of sand and gravel (can gravel). The thickness of the sand-gravel cushion is made from 8 to 10 cm.

The slopes of drainage ditches, it is recommended to strengthen Absalom various wild or ornamental plants, they not only beautify the ditch, but its root system will protect it from fraying.

It is recommended to use a more modern method, which is used not only to enhance the drainage ditches, but also for strengthening of slopes and different terrain changes. This method involves the strengthening of a drainage ditch the geogrid, which is attached at the bottom and sides with metal crutches.

Another way of strengthening the drainage ditches – vynashivanie the entire trench natural stone. In this case, you will not only make the original appealing in the ditch, but it will provide a long service life.

In addition to the above methods it is possible to list many more ideas to strengthen the drainage ditches with their hands, therefore, we recommend that you do not rely only on this material, but your imagination, using handy tools.

Technology of creation of a drainage ditch with their hands

Технология создания водоотводной канавы своими руками

Technology of creation of a drainage ditch with their hands

The first thing you need to perform, what places in the suburban area subject to accumulation of water. For this you need to wait for heavy rain and after it ended to go out and explore the whole territory.

Then create a plan for a suburban area and mark on it places, vulnerable to the accumulation of precipitation. It is through these places and will be a drainage ditch.

Before, how to go to digging ditches, you must choose the scheme of its location, which depends on the slope of the earth's surface in suburban area. The best variant is when the plot is a slight slope to a Central drainage. In this case, it is sufficient just to dig the ditch, the same depth throughout the length. With a small slope site, the ditch may have P- or G-shape. If country the site is located on a horizontal site (which happens very rarely), you need to create a drainage ditch around the perimeter of the site.

The most effective scheme of location of drainage ditches on the dacha is a scheme in the form of "Christmas trees".

Схема расположения водоотводных канав "елочкой"

Layout of the drainage ditches “Christmas tree”

Once you've decided with the layout of the drainage ditches, go to the process of digging.

Using a shovel bayonet, pulling out the drainage ditch, which have the following dimensions: width 0,5 m; depth 0,7 m; side slopes on 30on. To make a fairly quick water drainage and prevent standing water on the plot, the drainage ditch should have a slight slope. It is recommended to create a bias in some degree by increasing the depth of ditches on 1 cm every meter length.

Pay attention to the fact, what if on the line of the drainage ditch will come across shrubs or trees, their extraction is necessary, because. plantations contribute to the rapid clogging of the ditch.

If suddenly the drainage ditch will have to go through a garden path and differently it does not hold, that would get around the obstacle, in this case, it is recommended to lay under carpet asbestos pipe, which will make the bypass more or less a compromise.

As soon as the drainage ditch outside the suburban area and merge with the Central watercourse, it strengthens your landscape design material. This is the technology of creating drainage ditches with their hands.

We recommend to use more modern and aesthetically pleasing methods of water drainage, such as linear and point drainage!

Do not forget to regularly clean the gutter and to decorate with ornamental plants or small architectural forms, that will hide all the bald spots in the design and give drain the ditch more attractive appearance.

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Создание водоотводной (дренажной ) канавы на дачном участке

Создание дренажа на дачном участке, который подвергается затоплению, является неотъемлемой процедурой.  На сегодняшний день существует множество видов поверхностного и глубинного водоотвода, которые весьма эффективно справляются со своей работой. Сейчас мы поговорим о том, как сделать наиболее простой и дешевый дренаж на дачном участке, создав водоотводную канаву.

Преимущества водоотводной (дренажной) канавы

Водоотводная канава является наиболее дешевым дренажным сооружением для дачного участка. При создании водоотводной канавы не потребуется использовать дорогостоящие стройматериалы, спец технику и бригаду профессионалов, достаточно лишь иметь штыковую лопату.

Создание водоотводной канавы на дачном участке

Создание водоотводной канавы на дачном участке

Несмотря на то, что водоотводная канава является дешевым и простым сооружением, она отлично справляется со своей работой, а именно быстро отводит дождевые осадки за пределы участка.

Что касается недостатков водоотводной канавы, то к ним относятся:

  • Более низкая эффективность по сравнению с поверхностным линейным водоотводом
  • Небольшой срок службы водоотводной канавы
  • Менее привлекательный вид, нежели у других систем водоотвода
  • Требует частого ремонта, т.к. боковые откосы осыпаются, а сама канава забивается

Водоотводную канаву часто можно увидеть, приехав в сельскую местность, где она широко применяется жителями. Чаще всего водоотводные канавы выходят за пределы участка и сливают осадки в центральный водоток.

Следует обратить ваше внимание на то, что не допускается выпускать воду из канавы к следующим объектам:

  • Неукрепленные размываемые овраги
  • Пруды, где осуществляется ловля рыбы
  • Непроточные пруды
  • Водоемы, которые оснащены пляжными территориями для отдыха
  • Места, которые по своим особенностям рельефа подвергаются заболачиванию (к примеру, замкнутые низины)

Способы укрепления водоотводных канав

Как уже говорилось ранее, водоотводные канавы имеют высокий недостаток – размывание и обрушение стенок, вследствие чего по несколько раз в сезон приходится их ремонтировать.

Для того, что бы вычеркнуть этот недостаток, рекомендуется укреплять водоотводные канавы, и сейчас мы расскажем как.

Наиболее простой метод укрепления канав – это создать на дне и по бокам дренажный слой из песка и щебня (можно гравия).  Толщину песчано-щебневой подушки делают от 8 до 10 см.

Откосы водоотводной канавы рекомендуется укреплять обсевом различных дикорастущих либо декоративных растений, они не только украсят канаву, но и своей корневой системой защитят ее от осыпания.

Так  же рекомендуется использовать более современный метод, который используется не только для укрепления водоотводных канав, но и для укрепления склонов и различных перепадов рельеф. Этот метод подразумевает укрепление водоотводной канавы георешеткой, которая крепится на дне и по бокам с помощью металлических костылей.

Еще один способ укрепления водоотводных канав – вымащивание всей траншеи природным камнем. В этом случае вы не только сделаете оригинальную привлекательную канаву, но и обеспечите ей долгий срок службы.

Помимо вышеуказанных способов можно перечислить еще множество идей для укрепления водоотводных канав своими руками, поэтому рекомендуем вам опираться не только на этот материал, но и на свою фантазию, использовав подручные средства.

Технология создания водоотводной канавы своими руками

Технология создания водоотводной канавы своими руками

Технология создания водоотводной канавы своими руками

Первым делом необходимо проанализировать, какие места на дачном участке подвергаются скоплению воды. Для этого нужно дождаться проливного дождя и сразу после его окончания выйти и осмотреть всю территорию.

После этого создаем план дачного участка и отмечаем на нем места, подверженные скоплению атмосферных осадков. Именно через эти места  и будет проходить водоотводная канава.

Перед тем, как переходить к рытью канав, необходимо выбрать схему их расположения, которая зависит от уклона земной поверхности дачного участка. Наиболее удачный вариант это когда участок находится под небольшим уклоном к центральному водоотводу. В этом случае достаточно просто вырыть канаву, имеющую одинаковую глубину по всей длине. При небольшом уклоне территории канава может иметь П- либо Г-образный вид. Если дачный участок расположен на строго горизонтальной территории (что бывает весьма редко), необходимо создавать водоотводную канаву по всему периметру участка.

Наиболее эффективной схемой расположения водоотводных канав на дачном участке является схема в виде «елочки».

Схема расположения водоотводных канав "елочкой"

Схема расположения водоотводных канав «елочкой»

Как только определились со схемой расположения водоотводных канав, переходим к процессу рытья.

Используя штыковую лопату, вырываем дренажные канавы, которые имеют следующие размеры: ширина 0,5 м; глубина 0,7 м; боковые откосы по 30о. Что бы осуществить достаточно быстрый сток воды и предотвратить застаивание воды на участке, водоотводная канава должна иметь небольшой наклон. Рекомендуется создавать уклон в несколько градусов путем увеличения глубины канавы на 1 см с каждым метром длины.

Обращаем внимание на то, что если по линии прохождения водоотводной канавы будут попадаться кустарники либо деревья, их необходимо извлекать, т.к. насаждения способствуют быстрому забиванию канавы.

Если вдруг водоотводная канава должна будет проходить через садовую дорожку и по-другому ее никак не провести, что бы обойти препятствие, то в данном случае рекомендуется проложить под дорожкой асбестовую трубу, которая сделает обход более-менее компромиссным.

Как только водоотводная канава выйдет за пределы дачного участка и сольется с центральным водотоком, укрепляем ее подходящим ландшафтному дизайну материалом. Это и есть вся технология создания водоотводной канавки своими руками.

Мы все же рекомендуем использовать более современные и эстетически привлекательные методы отвода воды, такие как линейный и точечный водоотвод!

Не забываем регулярно чистить канаву и украшать с помощью декоративных растений либо малых архитектурных форм, которые скроют все проплешины в дизайне и придадут водоотводной канаве более привлекательный вид.

Понравилась статья? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!