How to improve drainage of the lawn at their summer cottage?

The creation of lawn drainage, actually as of garden, is a must event. Of course, it is better to create drainage under the lawn during the preparation of the soil, but if you already put (or planted) lawn grass, drainage can also be used. Next, we consider ways to improve the drainage system of the lawn, as well as the factors, that affect of excessive water saturation of soils at the site.

Causes of excess moisture on the lawn

To determine the need to create drainage on the pitch is quite simple. If the water stagnate on the lawn grass, at the same time long does not go into the soil, so it is necessary to carry drainage under lawn.

Плохой дренаж газона

Poor lawn drainage

Causes of excess moisture in the lawn may be different, for example:

  1. After engineering work on the site, during which special equipment has compacted the soil, builders have dug up the compacted soil, but simply poured on top of it another layer of loosened.
  2. If on the dacha there is no Central drain (that happens very often), the soil can be filled with own sewer.
  3. Lowland areas, by their nature, are places, susceptible to eutrophication.
  4. A very common cause of excess moisture on the lawn is a breakthrough water works, passing on the plot.
  5. Another natural factor is the clay soil, which has a poor moisture absorption
  6. Well, the most likely cause of the overabundance of moisture in the lawn is a shallow location groundwater on the site.

Also provide you several ways of defining the poor drainage on the lawn:

  • The lawn beginning to get sick: changed its color, the leaves began to rot, etc.
  • On the lawn are formed mosses and algae
  • Shaded areas of turf grass started to grow grass, similar to the reeds

Ways to improve the drainage system of the lawn with their hands

To improve the drainage system of the lawn with your own hands is not so difficult, important to initially determine the cause of excess moisture in the area and on this basis take the necessary measures. Now, we look at ways to improve drainage on the lawn, depending on the reasons for the excessive saturation of the soil.

If the cause of the excess moisture on the lawn is waterproof soil, there are two ways out of the situation. The first output is carried out before sowing the lawn. You need to remove the waterproof the thickness of rocks (about 35 cm) and instead to create a drainage layer of 15 cm of gravel, 5 cm of sand and 15 cm of fertile soil.

Дренажный слой под газон

Drainage layer under the turf

The second way out is, when lawn grass is ripe and remove it is not advisable. In this case, you must apply aeration turf – piercing the soil with a garden fork, that increases the drainage properties of the soil.

Аэрация почвы под газон

The aeration of the soil under the lawn

If the reason for the surplus of moisture the soil is compacted after the engineering and construction works, it must be dig and razravnyat garden rake.

Another reason, we mentioned above, is the high groundwater level at the site. In this case, you need to create deep and surface drainage on the site, through which water will drain off-site. To create a major drainage on the site, it is recommended to use the services of a hydraulic engineer, which has a relatively low price you will design the entire drainage system on the site, choose the most appropriate elements of the drainage and carry out installation of the entire system.

That would remove excess water from the site located on the slope, it is recommended to create a simple drain drain ditch or set the lowest point of the garden drainage pit

That's all, what you should know about the creation of the drainage on the lawn. As you can see, ways to improve the drainage system of the lawn with their hands quite a lot, so you can choose the most suitable one for your conditions!

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Как улучшить дренаж газона на дачном участке?

Создание дренажа газона, собственно как и всего садового участка, является обязательным мероприятием. Конечно, удобнее создавать дренаж под газон во время подготовки почвы, но если вы уже постелили (либо засеяли) газонную траву, дренаж так же можно осуществить. Далее мы рассмотрим способы улучшения дренажной системы газона, а так же факторы, которые влияют на избыточное влагонасыщение почв на участке.

Причины переизбытка влаги на газоне

Определить необходимость создания дренажа на газоне довольно просто. Если вода застаиваться на газонной траве, при этом долго не уходит в почву, значит необходимо осуществить дренаж под газон.

Плохой дренаж газона

Плохой дренаж газона

Причины переизбытка влаги на газоне могут быть различными, например:

  1. После инженерно-строительных работ на участке, во время которых спец техника укатала почву, строители не перекапывают утрамбованную почву, а просто насыпают поверх нее еще один разрыхленный слой.
  2. Если на дачном участке нет центрального водостока (что бывает очень часто), почва может насыщаться от собственной канализации.
  3. Низинные участки по своей природе относятся к местам, подверженным заболачиванию.
  4. Очень часто причиной переизбытка влаги на газоне является прорыв водопроводной труды, проходящей на участке.
  5. Еще один природный фактор – глинистая почва, которая имеет плохое влагопоглощение
  6. Ну и наиболее вероятной причиной переизбытка влаги на газоне является неглубокое расположение грунтовых вод на участке.

Так же предоставляем вашему вниманию еще несколько способов определения плохого дренажа на газоне:

  • Газон начала заболевать: изменил свой цвет, листья начали подгнивать и т.д.
  • На газоне образовываются мхи и водоросли
  • Затененные участки газонной травы начали обрастать травой, похожей на камыш

Способы улучшения дренажной системы газона своими руками

Улучшить дренажную систему газона своими руками не так уж и сложно, главное изначально определить причину переизбытка влаги на участке и на основании этого принять необходимые меры. Сейчас мы подробно рассмотрим способы улучшения дренажа на газоне, в зависимости от причины избыточного влагонасыщения почвы.

Если причиной переизбытка влаги на газоне  является водонепроницаемая почва, то тут два выхода из ситуации. Первый выход осуществляется перед посевом газона. Необходимо снять водонепроницаемую толщу пород (около 35 см) и вместо него создать дренажный слой из 15 см щебня, 5 см песка и 15 см плодородной почвы.

Дренажный слой под газон

Дренажный слой под газон

Второй выход из ситуации осуществляется, когда уже газонная трава созрела и удалять ее не целесообразно. В этом случае необходимо применять аэрацию газона – прокалывание почвы садовыми вилами, что так же повышается дренажные свойства почвы.

Аэрация почвы под газон

Аэрация почвы под газон

Если причиной переизбытка влаги является утрамбованная почва после инженерно-строительных работ, ее необходимо самостоятельно перекопать и разравнять садовыми граблями.

Еще одна причина, которую мы упомянули выше, является высокий уровень грунтовых вод на участке. В этом случае необходимо создавать глубинный и поверхностный дренаж на участке, благодаря которому вода будет стекать за пределы участка. Для создания капитального дренажа на участке рекомендуется воспользоваться услугами инженера-гидротехника, который за относительно низкую цену спроектирует вам всю систему дренажа на участке, подберет наиболее оптимальные элементы дренажа и осуществит монтаж всей системы.

Что бы убрать лишнюю воду с участка расположенного на склоне, рекомендуется создать простые дренажные водоотводные канавы либо установить в самой низкой точке дачи дренажные ямы

Вот и все, что вы должны знать о создании дренажа на газоне. Как вы видите, способов улучшения дренажной системы газона своими руками довольно много, поэтому можно выбрать подходящий именно для ваших условий!

Понравилась статья? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!