Technology construction bath from a bar with your hands

Traditional material for the construction of the Russian bath is a round log. It has a high heat capacity, durability and strength. The only problem, what is the cost of quality of logs is quite high, therefore vacationers find alternative materials for the construction of baths with their hands. One such material is timber, glued and shaped. Next, we'll talk about that, how to carry out the construction of baths from a bar with your hands, and consider the advantages and disadvantages of glued and profiled timber.
  • Article
  • Video

Select timber for the construction of baths

Баня из профилированного бруса

Bath from a profiled bar

As we have said, timber for construction baths can be shaped and glued. The, another option lumber has its advantages and disadvantages, we now consider.

Profiled timber

Profiled timber is made of timber or pre-carriage. In the first case the log on four sides processed to the required section using a special machine. Profiled timber, sawn from logs, it has high quality and immediately harvested connection timber (usually this connection is "tongue in groove"). With respect to production of timber from the mast, the technology is virtually identical, because. the carriage is a lumber, whose two opposing edges are flat (them cut on a special machine).

It should be noted, very often gardeners for the construction of baths do not use round logs or timber, and carriage, which is conveniently placed and offers high strength properties.

As for the advantages of profiled timber, they include:

  • Environmentally friendly material
  • Lower material cost, and therefore lower costs for the construction of baths (savings of about 25%)
  • Attractive appearance of timber
  • The durability of the material (treated lumber will last more 20 years)
  • High thermal insulation properties
  • Quick and easy installation of the bath (because. the manufacturer immediately carves a special attachment rod according to designer type)
  • Shaped beam can not be finished with decorative material
  • Timber has a low weight, that involves the construction of a light Foundation (and again this is saving time and money)

The disadvantage of profiled timber (compared to glulam) is longer shrinkage (about 6 months) and podverganie negative influence of rainfall.

Glued laminated timber

Клееный брус

Glued laminated timber

Glued laminated timber for the construction of baths created in several stages. First slats (wooden boards) checked for defects, who immediately removed. After that the lamellas dried to moisture content not more than 15%. The material is glued between, pressed in special machines and in the finished laminated veneer lumber, machined fasteners.

Glulam can be of varying quality, which is represented by the homogeneity/heterogeneity of the tree, the presence of defects and type of glue. About the latest you need to talk in more detail, because. adhesive to create a laminated beam can be of varying quality. From the quality of the glue will depend on the durability and strength of the material. If when harvesting timber were used melamine or resorcinol glue, so, the beam will have a high quality, which will affect its price. If when harvesting timber used polyurethane adhesive, most likely the lumber during bonding had high humidity, so after you build the bath, glulam can begin to flake.

It should also be noted this kind of glue, as "EPI". This adhesive material is presented in the form of hardener and adhesive, which have high adhesive properties and are increasingly being used by manufacturers of laminated veneer lumber.

Advantages of glued laminated timber are:

  • The lack of shrinkage of the material
  • High durability of the material
  • Fast installation bath
  • Light weight and attractive appearance of the timber

Disadvantages of glued laminated timber are higher material price and availability on the market of the many poor quality products.

Please note one drawback, as glued, and conventional shaped timber – in the bath of these materials, it is impossible to do a reconstruction (that is, to tear down walls or to make the add-in in the bath).

Construction bath from a bar

Строительство бани из бруса

Construction bath from a bar

Construction bath from a bar with their hands is a relatively simple process in comparison with brick baths or baths with frame. It should be noted, that manufacturers lumber can provide you with the construction of the bath professionals in your company for a fee. Not to say, it's a bad option, because. bath to be built quickly, efficiently, and most importantly invented the project.

Just draw your attention to the fact, the process of building bath from a bar with your hands can take a long time. This is due to the 2-3 weekly solidification Foundation, and shrinkage of the timber, after which it is permitted to decorate the interior of the bath decorative materials.

Construction bath from a bar with your hands is not very convenient to provide in writing, because. visual information is easier to perceive and remember. That is why further we will give you a video lesson of self-construction of baths from a bar with your hands, and now I will tell you some tips, which will be useful in the construction of its own bath.

Tips for construction of a bath:

  1. Choose the right Foundation. Although the bath of the timber is a light construction, which may be erected in columnar either pile Foundation, very much depends on the soil properties. For example, if the soil in your yard pochama, even for easy baths will have to be built slab either tape Foundation.
  2. If you have decided to lay the timber, do it with extra insulation liventseva space with materials for caulk log (jute or lnovatin).

    Конопатка бруса

    Konopatka timber

  3. Sure to implement a quality waterproofing and insulation baths. This will depend on the durability of construction, the cost of heating the sauna, as well as the comfort in the bath.
  4. All finishing work is carried out only after shrinkage of the timber, because. for 5-6 months after the construction of baths, construction can condense on 5-10 cm and damage to the lining of the bath.

Video tutorial of building bath from a bar

We offer illustrative video is an example of the construction of baths from a bar with your hands:

How to build a sauna from a bar

That's all I wanted to tell you about the choice of timber for bath with his hands, and also about the construction of the baths of this material.

We also recommend you to read the article: the construction of frame-panel bath with his hands!

How to build a sauna from a bar
Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Технология строительства бани из бруса своими руками

Традиционным материалом для возведения русской бани является оцилиндрованное бревно. Оно имеет высокую теплоемкость, долговечность и прочность. Проблема только в том, что стоимость качественного оцилиндрованного бревна является достаточно высокой, в связи с чем дачники находят альтернативные материалы для строительства бани своими руками. Одним из таких материалов является брус, клееный и профилированный. Далее мы поговорим о том, как осуществить строительство бани из бруса своими руками, а так же рассмотрим преимущества и недостатки клееного и профилированного бруса.
  • Статья
  • Видео

Выбираем брус для строительства бани

Баня из профилированного бруса

Баня из профилированного бруса

Как мы уже сказали, брус для строительства бани может быть профилированным и клееным. И тот, и другой вариант пиломатериала имеет свои преимущества и недостатки, которые мы сейчас и рассмотрим.

Профилированный брус

Профилированный брус изготавливается из бревна либо заранее заготовленного лафета. В первом случае бревно с четырех сторон обрабатывается до необходимого сечения с помощью специального станка. Профилированный брус, выпиленный из бревна, имеет высокое качество и сразу же заготовленные соединения бруса (обычно это соединение «шип в паз»). Что касается изготовления бруса из лафета, то технология практически не отличается, т.к.  лафет представляет собой пиломатериал, у которого две противоположные грани плоские (их выпиливают на специальном станке).

Следует отметить, что очень часто дачники для строительства бани используют не оцилиндрованное бревно либо брус, а лафет, который удобно укладывается и обладает высокими прочностными свойствами.

Что касается преимуществ профилированного бруса, то к ним относятся:

  • Экологичность материала
  • Более низкая стоимость материала, а соответственно меньшие затраты на строительство бани (экономия около 25%)
  • Привлекательный внешний вид бруса
  • Долговечность материала (обработанный брус прослужит более 20 лет)
  • Высокие теплоизоляционные свойства
  • Быстрый и простой монтаж бани (т.к. завод-изготовитель сразу же вырезает специальные крепления бруса по типу конструктора)
  • Профилированный брус можно не отделывать декоративным материалом
  • Брус имеет небольшой вес, что предполагает возведение легкого фундамента (а это опять-таки экономия времени и денег)

Недостатком профилированного бруса (по сравнению с клееным брусом) является более длительная усадка (около 6 месяцев) и подверженнее негативному действию атмосферных осадков.

Клееный брус

Клееный брус

Клееный брус

Клееный брус для строительства бани создается в несколько этапов. Сначала ламели (деревянные доски) проверяется на наличие дефектов, которые сразу же удаляются. После этого ламели высушиваются до влажности материала не более 15%. Далее материал склеивается между собой, прессуется в специальных станках и в готовом клееном брусе вырезаются крепежные элементы.

Клееный брус бывает различного качества, которое представлено однородностью/неоднородностью дерева, наличием дефектов и виду клея. О последнем нужно более подробно поговорить, т.к. клей для создания клееного бруса может быть разного качества. От качества клея будет зависеть долговечность и прочность материала. Если при заготовке бруса использовался меламиновый либо резорциновый клей, значит, брус будет обладать высоким качеством, что отразится на его цене. Если при заготовке бруса использовался полиуретановый клей, вероятнее всего пиломатериал во время склеивания имел высокую влажность, поэтому после того как вы построите баню, клееный брус может начать расслаиваться.

Так же следует отметить такой вид клея, как «ЕРI». Данный клеящий материал представлен в виде отвердителя и адгезива, которые  обладают высокими клеящими свойствами и все чаще используются изготовителями клееного бруса.

Преимуществами клееного бруса являются:

  • Отсутствие усадки материала
  • Высокая долговечность материала
  • Быстрый монтаж бани
  • Небольшой вес и привлекательный вид бруса

Недостатками клееного бруса являются более высокая цена материала и наличие на рынке множества некачественных изделий.

Обращаем ваше внимание на один существенный недостаток, как клееного, так и обычного профилированного бруса – в бане из данных материалов невозможно сделать реконструкцию (то есть снести стены либо осуществить надстройку в бане).

Строительство бани из бруса

Строительство бани из бруса

Строительство бани из бруса

Строительство бани из бруса своими руками является относительно несложным процессом по сравнению со строительством кирпичной бани либо бани со сруба. Нужно отметить, что изготовители бруса сразу же могут предоставить вам возведение бани специалистами своей фирмы за отдельную плату. Нельзя сказать, что это плохой вариант, т.к. баня будет построена быстро, качественно, а главное по придуманному вами проекту.

Так же обращаем ваше внимание на то, что сам процесс возведения бани из бруса своими руками может занимать много времени. Это связано с 2-3 недельным застыванием фундамента, а так же с усадкой бруса, после которой разрешается отделывать интерьер бани декоративными материалами.

Технологию строительства бани из бруса своими руками не очень удобно предоставлять в письменном виде, т.к. наглядную информацию легче воспринять и запомнить. Именно поэтому далее мы предоставим вам видео-урок самостоятельного возведения бани из бруса своими руками, а сейчас расскажем вам несколько советов, которые пригодятся при строительстве собственной бани.

Советы по строительству бани:

  1. Правильно выбирайте фундамент. Хотя баня из бруса является легкой постройкой, которую можно возвести на столбчатом либо свайном фундаменте, очень многое зависит от свойств почвы. К примеру, если почва на вашем участке пучащая, то даже для легкой бани потребуется строительство плитного либо ленточного фундамента.
  2. Если вы решили самостоятельно укладывать брус, делайте это с дополнительным утеплением межвенцевого пространства с помощью материалов для конопатки сруба (джута либо льноватина).

    Конопатка бруса

    Конопатка бруса

  3. Обязательно осуществите качественную гидроизоляцию и утепление бани. От этого будет зависеть долговечность постройки, затраты на разогрев парилки, а так же комфортность пребывания в бане.
  4. Все отделочные работы осуществляйте только после усадки бруса, т.к. за 5-6 месяцев после возведения бани, конструкция может осесть на 5-10 см и повредить обшивку бани.

Видео-урок построения бани из бруса

Предоставляем вашему вниманию наглядный видео пример строительства бани из бруса своими руками:

Как построить баню из бруса

Вот и все что хотелось рассказать вам о выборе бруса для бани своими руками, а так же о строительстве бани из данного материала.

Рекомендуем так же ознакомиться со статьей: строительство каркасно-щитовой бани своими руками!

Как построить баню из бруса
Понравилась статья ? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!