How to build a bath of foam blocks with their hands?

Cheaper alternative to major brick baths either built of logs is a bath of foam blocks. The foam block is very well established as a thermal, cheap masonry material. Next, we consider the other advantages of foam blocks, but I'll also give you useful tips on the construction of the baths of foam blocks with their hands!
  • Article
  • Video

Advantages of concrete blocks for the construction of baths

Баня из пеноблока

Bath of foam blocks

The blocks represent large blocks (in comparison with the size brick), made of cellular concrete (foaming + cement mortar). Today, there are many manufacturers of foam blocks, and the material is available in any construction market.

Пеноблок по сравнению с кирпичом

Foam concrete in comparison with brick

The advantages of the foam block next:

  • The foam blocks have large dimensions at a low weight, that positively influences the complexity of the work during the transportation of the material and the construction of the baths of foam blocks.
  • The material has excellent heat capacity (several times holds heat better, than brick)
  • The foam block has a relatively small cost
  • Cellular concrete has high strength and durability
  • Bath of foam blocks can build, even for inexperienced gardeners (what can be said about the construction of the baths of profiled beam)
  • For that would cut off part of the foam block, you can use a hacksaw (or even a sharp knife)
  • Material: fireproof

It should also be noted, that the foam block has a few major flaws, which and spoil the popularity of the material:

  • The foam block is not able to withstand heavy loads, therefore, from this material recommended to build high 2-3 storey buildings
  • Porous concrete absorbs moisture, because of what the foam block is a sponge and requires additional measures for sealing the bath

Despite the fact, the baths of foam blocks there are two significant lack, they can easily refute. First, sauna at the cottage is for a maximum of 2-storey building, therefore, the foam block can easily withstand the weight of this design. Second, any room requires additional measures for waterproofing, besides, all you need, this foam block to handle the special hydrophobic treatment at the outside and wrap a foil material with an inner side of the building.

Пеноблок можно резать пилой

The foam block can be cut with a saw

Before proceeding to the construction of the baths of foam blocks with their hands, provide you with the technology to calculate required number of blocks.

The calculation of the baths of foam blocks

Сколько пеноблока нужно для строительства бани?

How many concrete blocks needed for construction of the baths?

Before, as you begin to build a bath of foam blocks with their hands, you need to create the project of a bath, and to knock out the estimates for building materials.

As for draft baths, with him you can see in the article: construction of a bath of expanded-clay concrete blocks their hands. Not only the projects of baths, but the technology of construction in this case is similar.

We now turn to the calculation of the baths of foam blocks. That would not have to face a situation, when the end of the construction of baths you did not have nearly 10 blocks, or after the construction has remained more 50 pieces, it is necessary to properly carry out the calculation of the baths of foam blocks.

It is necessary to divide the technology is based on 3 group. The first group – bearing walls, their thickness is equal to 2 blocks, laid on rib. The block size in this case should be 200*300*600 mm. The second group of the inner walls of the baths of foam blocks, which are stacked flatwise in a row. In this case, the block sizes you must use the same first. No last, the third group partitions in the bath, which is as necessary to lay flat in a row, but only blocks of sizes 100*300*600 mm.

Classification groups determined, now consider the very nature of the calculation of the baths of foam blocks. Each unit has its own volume (width, multiplied by the height and length). By simple calculations you can determine the volume of each wall of the bath (the formula is the same). Then calculate the volume, who will occupy the Windows and doors in the bath (the formula is again the same). Well, in the end, of the total volume of the walls is necessary to take the amount of doors and Windows and the resulting divide the result by the volume of one unit. Get the required number of blocks for the construction of baths. Like in any calculations, be sure when calculating the baths of foam blocks, there is a tolerance, equal 5%. About 5% foam blocks can deteriorate during transportation (accurate % you can find out from the manufacturer or seller). That is why the final result of the number of blocks you need to add another 10%, this will be the number of blocks, which you'll need for the construction of baths with their hands.

In addition to the foam blocks, you will need the following materials, as:

  • Cement
  • Sand
  • Concrete
  • Valve rods, thick 12 mm
  • Binding wire
  • Lumber
  • Sewer pipe
  • Fasteners (nails, screws, metal corners, etc.)
  • Corrugated sheet
  • Brick
  • Materials for thermal insulation, paro- and waterproofing baths
  • Windows and doors
  • Furnace for a bath
  • Finishing materials (siding, lining etc.)
  • Wiring and lighting
  • Antiseptic
  • Polyurethane foam

This is the minimum of those materials, which is necessary for building bath with his hands. Cursory calculations for the construction of the baths of foam blocks dimensions 6*3 meters would require about 120000 rubles (including delivery of materials).

Now consider the technology of building of the baths of foam blocks with their hands

How to build a bath of foam blocks?

General information

In this article we will not discuss in detail each stage of the construction of the baths of foam blocks, because. separately was already fully considered the stages of creation of any bath.

As we have said, the technology of building of the baths of foam blocks has a lot to do with the technology of building of the baths of concrete, the only difference in the characteristics of masonry blocks, which we will discuss below.

What would you have reviewed every phase of construction baths, we encourage you to read the following articles:

Now more talk about, how to make a laying of foam blocks in the construction of baths with their hands.

Masonry foam blocks

Схема строительства бани из пеноблока

The scheme of construction of the baths of foam blocks

It should be noted, today there are several basic sizes of the foam block, but for the construction of baths is recommended to use the block, size 200*300*600 mm and a density of D700.

So, the laying of foam blocks must be implemented at the edge, the first row of blocks you need to lay a cement-sand mortar, and the remaining rows to a special adhesive mixture. Please note that, the seams between the blocks should be fine – 5 mm, because. large seams will degrade the capacity building (a so-called cold bridge).

Every fourth row of masonry blocks need to further strengthen the metal chicken wire mesh.

It should be noted, during construction of the baths of foam blocks with their hands, experts advise not to use construction, a laser level, which has a higher accuracy.

Just draw your attention to the fact, what adhesive mixture on the foam block it is recommended to apply special trowel, and put the block you need with the help of a rubber mallet.

Although the structure of the foam block is different from the gas, technology of paving materials exactly the same, so the whole process of construction of the bath you can see on this video lesson:

Video lesson building bath from blocks

Well, the last, I wanted to tell you, this tips for the construction of the baths of foam blocks.

What you should pay attention?

During the construction of the baths of foam blocks can be a lot of questions, such as: "What a Foundation is better suited?", "The warm bath?", "What material to use for plating baths inside and outside?", so now we will briefly tell you about, how to build a bath of foam blocks with their hands.

The most appropriate Foundation for the construction of the baths of foam blocks is a continuous footing, which should be at a depth of about 60 cm. The width of the strip Foundation should be 30 cm.

In the outer insulation of the baths of foam blocks makes no sense, but from the inside to carry out the insulation of the bath is recommended with mineral wool.

For exterior waterproofing baths are not advised to use the plastering of the walls, because. the plaster will not provide a good insulation material against moisture. Much better to use a special hydrophobic impregnation and priming. Internal waterproofing of baths recommended using as wall insulation foil material.

For decorative finishing baths inside recommended the Board of battens. External decoration of the baths of foam blocks suggest to carry out siding.

That's all, I would like to tell you about, how to build a bath of foam blocks with their hands! We wish you good luck and patience in this difficult event!

Video lesson building bath from blocks
Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Как построить баню из пеноблоков своими руками?

Более дешевой альтернативой капитальной кирпичной бани либо постройки из оцилиндрованного бревна является баня из пеноблоков. Пеноблок очень хорошо зарекомендовал себя как теплоемкий, недорогой кладочный материал. Далее мы рассмотрим остальные преимущества пеноблоков, а так же предоставим вам полезные советы по строительству бани из пеноблоков своими руками!
  • Статья
  • Видео

Достоинства пеноблоков для возведения бани

Баня из пеноблока

Баня из пеноблока

Пеноблоки представляют собой крупногабаритные блоки (по сравнению с размерами кирпича), изготовленные из ячеистого бетона (пенообразование + цементный раствор). На сегодняшний день существует множество производителей пеноблоков, а сам материал имеется на любом строительном рынке.

Пеноблок по сравнению с кирпичом

Пеноблок по сравнению с кирпичом

Преимущества пеноблока следующие:

  • Пеноблоки имеют большие габариты при небольшом весе, что положительно влияет на трудоемкость работ при транспортировке материала и строительстве бани из пеноблоков.
  • Материал обладает отличной теплоемкостью (в несколько раз лучше держит тепло, чем кирпич)
  • Пеноблок имеет относительно небольшую стоимость
  • Ячеистый бетон обладает высокой прочностью и долговечностью
  • Баню из пеноблоков может построить даже неопытный дачник (чего нельзя сказать о строительстве бани из профилированного бруса)
  • Для того что бы отрезать часть пеноблока можно воспользоваться ножовкой (либо даже острым ножом)
  • Материал огнестойкий

Следует так же отметить, что  у пеноблока имеются несколько весомых недостатков, которые и портят популярность материала:

  • Пеноблок не способен выдержать большие нагрузки, поэтому из данного материала рекомендуется возводить максимум 2-3 этажные постройки
  • Ячеистый бетон хорошо впитывает влагу, из-за чего пеноблок представляет собой губку и требует дополнительных мероприятий по гидроизоляции бани

Несмотря на то, что у бани из пеноблоков существует два весомых недостатка, их можно легко опровергнуть. Во-первых, баня на даче бывает максимум 2-х этажной постройкой, поэтому пеноблок запросто сможет выдержать вес такой конструкции. Во-вторых, любая баня требует дополнительных мероприятий по гидроизоляции, к тому же все что нужно, это обработать пеноблок специальными гидрофобными пропитками снаружи и обтянуть фольгированным материалом с внутренней стороны постройки.

Пеноблок можно резать пилой

Пеноблок можно резать пилой

Перед тем как перейти непосредственно к строительству бани из пеноблоков своими руками, предоставим вам технологию расчета необходимого количества пеноблоков.

Расчет бани из пеноблоков

Сколько пеноблока нужно для строительства бани?

Сколько пеноблока нужно для строительства бани?

До того, как вы начнете строить баню из пеноблоков своими руками, необходимо создать проект бани, а так же подбить смету на стройматериалы.

Что касается проекта бани, то с ним вы можете ознакомиться в статье: строительство бани из керамзитобетонных блоков своими руками. Не только проекты бань, но и сама технология строительства в данном случае похожи.

Теперь перейдем к расчету бани из пеноблоков. Что бы не столкнуться с ситуацией, когда до конца строительства бани вам не хватило около 10 блоков, либо после строительство осталось больше 50 штук, необходимо правильно осуществить расчет бани из пеноблоков.

Для этого необходимо разделить технологию расчета на 3 группы. Первая группа – несущие стены, их толщина будет равная 2 блокам, уложенным на ребро. Размеры блоков в этом случае должны составлять 200*300*600 мм. Вторая группа – внутренние стены бани из пеноблоков, которые укладываются плашмя в один ряд. В этом случае размеры блоков необходимо использовать аналогичные первым. Ни последняя, третья группа – перегородки в бане, которые так же необходимо выкладывать плашмя в один ряд, но только из блоков размерами 100*300*600 мм.

С классификацией групп определились, теперь рассмотрим саму сущность расчета бани из пеноблоков. Каждый блок имеет свой объем (ширина, умноженная на высоту и длину). Путем несложных расчетов можно определить объем каждой стены бани (формула аналогична). После этого посчитать объем, который будут занимать окна и двери в бане (формула опять-таки та же самая). Ну и, в конце концов, от общего объема стен необходимо отнять объем дверей и окон и образовавшийся результат разделить на объем одного блока. Получится необходимое количество блоков для строительства бани. Как и в любых расчетах, обязательно при расчете бани из пеноблоков существует погрешность, равная 5%. Так же около 5% пеноблоков могут разрушиться при транспортировке (точный % вы можете узнать у производителя либо продавца). Именно поэтому к конечному результату количества блоков необходимо прибавить еще 10%, это и будет то количество пеноблоков, которое вам потребуется для строительства бани своими руками.

Помимо пеноблоков, вам еще потребуются такие стройматериалы, как:

  • Цемент
  • Песок
  • Бетон
  • Прутья арматуры, толщиной 12 мм
  • Вязальная проволока
  • Пиломатериалы
  • Канализационные трубы
  • Крепежные элементы (гвозди, саморезы, металлические уголки и т.д.)
  • Профнастил
  • Кирпич
  • Материалы для утепления, паро- и гидроизоляции бани
  • Окна и двери
  • Печь для бани
  • Отделочные материалы (сайдинг, вагонка и т.д.)
  • Электропроводка и осветительные приборы
  • Антисептик
  • Монтажная пена

Это минимум тех материалов, которые необходимы для создания бани своими руками. При поверхностных подсчетах на строительство бани из пеноблоков размерами 6*3 метра потребуется около 120000 рублей (с учетом доставки материалов).

Теперь рассмотрим технологию строительства бани из пеноблоков своими руками

Как построить баню из пеноблоков?

Общие сведения

В данной статье мы не будем подробно рассматривать каждый этап строительства бани из пеноблоков, т.к. в отдельности уже были полностью рассмотрены этапы создания любой бани.

Как мы уже говорили, технология строительства бани из пеноблоков имеет много общего с технологией строительства бани из керамзитобетона, отличие только в особенностях кладки пеноблока, о которых мы поговорим ниже.

Что бы вы подробно ознакомились с каждым этапом строительства бани, рекомендуем вам прочитать следующие статьи:

Теперь более подробно поговорим о том, как осуществить кладку пеноблоков при строительстве бани своими руками.

Кладка пеноблоков

Схема строительства бани из пеноблока

Схема строительства бани из пеноблока

Следует отметить, что на сегодняшний день существует несколько основных размеров пеноблока, но для строительства бани рекомендуется использовать блок, размерами 200*300*600 мм и плотностью D700.

Итак, кладку пеноблоков необходимо осуществлять на ребро, при этом первый ряд блоков необходимо укладывать не цементно-песчаный раствор, а остальные ряды на специальную клеящую смесь. Обращаем ваше внимание на то, что швы между блоками должны быть тонкими – 5 мм, т.к. большие швы ухудшат теплоемкость постройки (образуется так называемый мостик холода).

Каждый четвертый ряд кладки пеноблока необходимо дополнительно укреплять металлической мелкоячеистой сеткой.

Следует отметить, что при строительстве бани из пеноблоков своими руками специалисты советуют использовать не строительный, а лазерный уровень, который обладает более высокой точностью.

Так же обращаем ваше внимание на то, что клеящую смесь на пеноблок рекомендуется наносить специальной кельмой, а укладывать блок нужно с помощью резинового молотка.

Хотя по своей структуре пеноблок отличается от газоблока, технология укладки материалов абсолютно одинаковая, поэтому весь процесс строительств бани вы можете увидеть на данном видео-уроке:

Видео-урок строительства бани из блоков

Ну и последнее, что хотелось рассказать вам, это советы по строительству бани из пеноблоков.

На что следует обратить внимание?

При строительстве бани из пеноблоков может возникнуть много вопросов, таких как: «Какой фундамент лучше подходит?», «Чем утеплить баню?», «Какой материал использовать для обшивки бани изнутри и снаружи?», поэтому сейчас мы вкратце расскажем вам о том, как правильно построить баню из пеноблоков своими руками.

Наиболее подходящим фундаментом для строительства бани из пеноблоков является ленточный фундамент, который должен находиться на глубине около 60 см.   Ширина ленточного фундамента должна составлять 30 см.

В наружном утеплении бани из пеноблока нет смысла, а вот изнутри осуществить теплоизоляцию бани рекомендуется минеральной ватой.

Для наружной гидроизоляции бани не рекомендуется использовать оштукатуривание стен, т.к. штукатурка не обеспечит хорошую изоляцию материала от влаги. Гораздо эффективнее использовать специальные гидрофобные пропитки и грунтовки. Внутреннюю гидроизоляцию бани рекомендуется осуществить с помощью изоляции стен фольгированным материалом.

Для декоративной отделки бани изнутри рекомендуется использовать доску вагонку. Внешнюю отделку бани из пеноблоков советуют осуществлять сайдингом.

Вот и все, что хотелось рассказать о том, как построить баню из пеноблоков своими руками! Желаем вам удачи и терпения в этом нелёгком мероприятии!

Видео-урок строительства бани из блоков
Понравилась статья ? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!