How to make a bath of sleepers with their hands?

The most popular and at the same time, an expensive material for the construction of baths is the house. Seldom who from gardeners can restartitis for the construction of the bath log and brick, because. the construction requires a lot of time and money. Cheap and durable option of a bath – a bath of sleepers. About the benefits, the shortcomings and characteristics of the construction of a bath of sleepers with his hands we'll talk further!

The advantages and disadvantages of a bath of sleepers

Баня из шпал своими руками

Bath of sleepers with their hands

Sleepers are timber, treated with a special protective agent – creosote. This tool is a poisonous antiseptic, which, actually, and increases the service life of sleepers, preventing the decay of material.

Sleepers used in the construction of the railway and can be written off to production for various reasons (for example, over the lifetime). Typically, these sleepers most gardeners are used in the construction of private country houses, one of which is bath from sleepers.

The advantages of a bath from the next sleepers:

  • Because of the cheapness of sleepers the cost of construction of the bath is low
  • Easy installation bath
  • High durability construction (service life up to 20 years)
  • High-speed operation in the construction of at least 2 workers (not necessarily that it was a wizard)

As you can see, the main advantage of a bath of sleepers is cheapness and speed of erection of buildings.

As for the disadvantages of a bath of sleepers, the most important disadvantage is the harm of baths because of the peculiar smell of creosote. When heated the baths from inside or outside the creosote begins to secrete impurities, thereby impairing the comfort of being in a bath of sleepers. Despite this, for many years, gardeners still use the construction of the baths of sleepers with their hands.

How to choose sleepers for bath?

Шпалы для бани

Sleepers for the bath

Before moving to the technology of construction of a bath of ties their hands to pay attention to the proper selection of building material.

As you know, the majority of vacationers are choosing used railway sleepers, discontinued, although there are new sleepers. The reason, you prefer used sleepers for the construction of baths, is, this option is cheaper, and do sleepers for 10-12 years of service almost completely weathered harmful creosote.

As for the number of sleepers for the construction of baths with their hands, it is necessary to purchase not less than 100 pieces.

Please note that, very often gardeners buy "a pig in a poke": truhlyi sleepers, which the inside had rotted. If bath build of these sleepers, through 2-3 season the construction will fail completely and your money and efforts will be simply thrown to the wind.

That would not be wrong in the integrity of used sleepers should before purchasing a tap it with a hammer. A dull sound will let you know, that tie is still intact and will serve you for at least 15-20 years.

Please note that, the construction of the baths of sleepers with their hands has a lot of negative reviews. Despite the fact, what distributors sleepers talking about, that sleepers already not emit an unpleasant odor, and with the good insulation of the walls of the discomfort you will not hear, the owners of the baths of sleepers claim, that odor is impossible to remove even after several seasons, and with the good insulation of walls and ceiling.

The technology of building of the baths of sleepers with their hands

So, you have purchased more 100 as much as sleepers, now go to the construction of baths with their hands. For starters, that laying sleepers are a technology, similar to laying frame.

Based on the project of a bath, prepare the area and pour the Foundation. Experts recommend to build columnar Foundation for a bath, we're supporters of a more reliable – strip Foundation.

Фундамент для бани из шпал

The Foundation for the bath of sleepers

Once the Foundation hardens, done waterproofing. For this concrete were coated with molten bitumen mastic, on top of which two layers of plank roofing.

Next, stack the first row of sleepers. Pay attention to the fact, what sleepers should be laid on the slats, that will prevent contact of the lower crown to the Foundation. Sleepers among themselves to be tied up with Shipov connection, the lower crown can not be fastened to the Foundation (the bottom ties under the weight of the bath is not "play"). After, as the lower crown will be placed, the gap between the Foundation and sleepers, it is recommended to blow out foam.

Строительство бани из шпал

The construction of the baths sleepers

On top of the first wreath is placed a heater. The material for insulation can serve as jute, moss, oakum and other materials for caulk log. On top of the insulation to be laid the remaining wreaths on the entire height of the bath. As in the previous case, the crowns are attached by the method of "thorn-groove", but it is recommended to use a dowel connection (two opposite sides of each of the sleepers cut peg holes – metal plates, which will hold the sleepers). Please note that, the spikes and other fasteners need to be cut accurately, not the eyes, otherwise, the whole room of sleepers will have gaps and distortions. It should also be note, the crowns need to put, using a plumb-line and level of construction, all sleepers should be laid horizontally.

It should be noted an important feature of the construction of a bath of sleepers with their hands: the main thing, what if the internal wall was perfectly smooth, if external parties will be uneven, they can be hidden behind siding, or other finishing material.

Внешняя отделка постройки из шпал

Exterior finish built from sleepers

As for Windows and doors in the box of the bath sleepers, data elements should "punch" after installing all the crowns. Making the technological holes for Windows and doors in the bath of sleepers at the stage of laying the wreaths is a very time consuming process. Best to gather the crowns, and then using chainsaw carefully cut the rectangles calculated under doors and Windows.

Вырезаем отверстия под двери в бане из шпал

Cut openings for doors in the bath of sleepers

Once all the wreaths will be laid, it is necessary to block the roof and insulate wall, floor, the ceiling. It is recommended to perform the pre-konopatkoy baths of sleepers with their hands, then leave the building for a year for full shrinkage sleepers. After sleepers usaget, returning to the completion of the baths: it remains only to carry out secondary konopatku sleepers, decorate the interior of the baths, install all equipment and enjoy a welcome rest!

Завершение строительства короба бани из шпал

The completion of the boxes of a bath of sleepers

That's the whole technology of the construction of the baths of sleepers with their hands! As you can see, the technology is fairly simple and does not require increased material costs and the work of specialists. Despite this, we recommend to use for the construction of the bath brick, frame or foam. Bath of these materials will be more durable, and most importantly, comfortable and safe

Photo examples of self-made baths of sleepers

Here's how it looks bath made of cross ties, hand made:

We also recommend you to read the article: advantages and installation of a camp bath!

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Как сделать баню из шпал своими руками?

Наиболее популярным и в то же время дорогостоящим материалом для возведения бани является сруб. Редко кто из дачников может растратиться на возведение бани со сруба и даже из кирпича, т.к. строительство требует много денег и времени. Дешевый и долговечный вариант бани – баня из шпал. О преимуществах, недостатках и особенностях строительства бани из шпал своими руками мы и поговорим далее!

Преимущества и недостатки бани из шпал

Баня из шпал своими руками

Баня из шпал своими руками

Шпалы являются пиломатериалом, обработанным специальным защитным средством – креозотом.  Данное средство представляет собой ядовитый антисептик, который, собственно, и увеличивает долговечность шпал, предотвращая гниение материала.

Шпалы применяют в строительстве железной дороги и могут быть списаны производством по различным причинам (к примеру, закончился срок службы). Обычно такие шпалы большинство дачников применяют в строительстве собственных дачных построек, одной из которых и является баня из шпал.

Преимущества бани из шпал следующие:

  • Из-за дешевизны шпал стоимость возведения бани будет низкой
  • Простота монтажа бани
  • Высокая долговечность постройки (срок службы до 20 лет)
  • Высокая скорость работы при строительстве минимум 2мя рабочими (не обязательно что бы это были мастера)

Как вы видите, основное преимущество бани из шпал это дешевизна и быстрота возведения постройки.

Что касается недостатков бани из шпал, то важнейшим недостатком является вредность бани из-за специфического запаха креозота. При нагревании бани изнутри либо снаружи креозот начинает выделять вредные примеси, тем самым ухудшая комфортность нахождения в бане из шпал. Несмотря на это уже много лет подряд дачники все-таки применяют строительство бани из шпал своими руками.

Как правильно выбрать шпалы для бани?

Шпалы для бани

Шпалы для бани

Перед тем как переходить к технологии строительства бани из шпал своими руками необходимо уделить внимание правильному выбору стройматериала.

Как вы понимаете, большинство дачников выбирают именно б/у шпалы, снятые с производства, хотя существуют и новые шпалы. Причина, по которой все отдают предпочтение б/у шпалам для строительства бани, заключается в том, что данный вариант является более дешевым, причем сами шпалы за 10-12 лет службы практически полностью выветривают вредный креозот.

Что касается количества шпал для строительства бани своими руками, необходимо приобретать не менее 100 штук.

Обращаем ваше внимание на то, что очень часто дачники покупают «кота в мешке»: трухлые шпалы, которые изнутри уже сгнили. Если баню построить из таких шпал, через 2-3 сезона постройка полностью выйдет из строя и ваши деньги и старания будут попросту выкинуты на ветер.

Что бы не ошибиться в целостности б/у шпалы необходимо перед приобретением постучать по ней молотком. Глухой звук даст понять, что шпала еще целая и прослужит вам не менее 15-20 лет.

Обращаем ваше внимание на то, что строительство бани из шпал своими руками имеет много негативных отзывов. Несмотря на то, что сбытчики шпал говорят о том, что шпалы уже не выделяют неприятный запах, и при качественной изоляции стен дискомфорта вы не услышите, владельцы бань из шпал утверждают, что от неприятного запаха нереально избавиться даже после нескольких сезонов, причем при качественной изоляции стен и потолка.

Технология строительства бани из шпал своими руками

Итак, вы приобрели более 100 целых шпал, теперь переходим к строительству бани своими руками. Для начала следует отметить, что укладка шпал представляют собой технологию, аналогичную укладке сруба.

Исходя из имеющегося проекта бани, подготавливаем местность и заливаем фундамент. Специалисты рекомендую возводить столбчатый фундамент для бани, но мы все же сторонники более надежного – ленточного фундамента.

Фундамент для бани из шпал

Фундамент для бани из шпал

Как только фундамент застынет, осуществляем его гидроизоляцию. Для этого бетон обмазываем расплавленной битумной мастикой, поверх которой в два слоя настилаем рубероид.

Далее укладываем первый венец из шпал. Обращаем внимание на то, что шпалы должны укладываться на  рейки, которые предотвратят соприкосновение нижнего венца с фундаментом. Шпалы между собой должны перевязываться шиповым соединением, при этом нижний венец можно не крепить к фундаменту (нижние шпалы под весом бани не «сыграют»). После того, как нижний венец будет уложен, зазор между фундаментом и шпалами рекомендуется задуть монтажной пеной.

Строительство бани из шпал

Строительство бани из шпал

Поверх первого венца укладывается утеплитель. Материалом для утепления может служить джут, мох, пакля и другие материалы для конопатки сруба. Сверху на утеплитель нужно укладывать остальные венцы на всю высоту бани. Как и в предыдущем случае, венцы крепятся способом «паз-шип», но дополнительно рекомендуется использовать нагельное соединение (в двух противоположных сторонах каждой шпалы вырезаются отверстия для нагелей – металлических пластинок, которые и будут удерживать шпалы).  Обращаем ваше внимание на то, что шипы и остальные крепежные элементы нужно вырезать точно, а не на глаз, иначе вся баня из шпал будет иметь зазоры и перекосы. Так же следует обратить внимание на то, что венцы нужно укладывать, используя отвес и строительный уровень, все шпалы должны укладываться строго горизонтально.

Следует отметить важную особенность строительства бани из шпал своими руками: главное, что бы внутренние стенки были идеально ровные, если с внешней стороны будут иметься неровности, их можно спрятать за сайдингом, либо другим отделочным материалом.

Внешняя отделка постройки из шпал

Внешняя отделка постройки из шпал

Что касается окон и дверей в коробе бани из шпал, данные элементы рекомендуется «врезать» после монтажа всех венцов. Создание технологических отверстий под окна и двери в бане из шпал на этапе укладки венцов является весьма трудоемким процессом. Лучше сначала собрать венцы, а потом с помощью бензопилы аккуратно вырезать рассчитанные прямоугольники под двери и окна.

Вырезаем отверстия под двери в бане из шпал

Вырезаем отверстия под двери в бане из шпал

Как только все венцы будут уложены, необходимо перекрыть крышу и утеплить стены, пол, потолок. Так же рекомендуется осуществить первичную конопатку бани из шпал своими руками, после чего оставить постройку на год для полной усадки шпал. После того как шпалы усядут, возвращаемся к завершению строительства бани: остаётся только осуществить вторичную конопатку шпал, отделать интерьер бани, установить все оборудование и наслаждаться долгожданным отдыхом!

Завершение строительства короба бани из шпал

Завершение строительства короба бани из шпал

Вот и вся технология строительства бани из шпал своими руками! Как вы видите, технология довольно простая и не требует повышенных затрат на материал и работу специалистов. Несмотря на это, мы все же рекомендуем использовать для строительства бани кирпич, сруб либо пеноблок. Баня из данных материалов будет более долговечной, а главное комфортной и безопасной

Фото примеры самодельной бани из шпал

Вот как выглядит баня из шпал, сделанная своими руками:

Рекомендуем так же ознакомиться со статьей:  преимущества и монтаж походной бани!

Понравилась статья? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!