The technology of creating concrete slabs for garden paths with his hands

Garden path of concrete slabs will be comfortable and at the same time, good additions to the arrangement of landscape design garden plot. To make concrete slabs with their hands and pave their garden path quite easily and now we'll prove it!

Concrete slabs with their hands

Садовая дорожка из бетонных плит

Garden path of concrete slabs

The advantage of concrete slabs for paving garden paths is as follows:

  • high strength concrete
  • durability concrete slabs
  • the simplicity of creating and paving concrete slabs
  • easy to replace damaged plates
  • garden path of concrete slabs does not require special care and money to maintain
  • concrete slabs can be creative to decorate in the process of creating
  • cash costs for the creation of concrete slabs and paving their garden paths

That would make a concrete slab with their hands, it is only necessary to prepare the mold, to make a concrete solution and pour it into the form. After, as a concrete solution to grab (it takes about 3 days, depending on weather conditions) you can begin paving garden paths of concrete slabs. Now we will discuss in more detail the steps of creating a concrete slab with their hands.

In order, that would make a concrete slab, we will need the following materials and tools:

  • A wooden beam of cross section 50*50 mm
  • Hammer (metal and a mallet)
  • Nails
  • Steel sheet
  • The components of the concrete mix: cement, water, sand, gravel and dry mix concrete
  • Materials for decorating tiles (color pigments, broken ceramic tile, small natural pebbles, etc.)
  • Fittings (your choice, or rods with a diameter of 5 mm, or reinforced mesh)

Creating molds under a concrete slab

Формочка под бетонную плитку

The mold under a concrete tile

The mold under a concrete slab is created on the basis of the future size of the plate. As for the size of the concrete slab, it is determined by the width of a garden path. We recommend to create the mold, dimensions not less than 50*50 cm, what would the process of casting plates was not long, a garden path was comfortable to move. You can make a mold with trapezoidal, round, rectangular, etc., everything to your taste.

So, take wooden blocks, cut the appropriate segments and held together by nails – the mold is ready. It is best to make several molds, that would be simultaneously produced 2-3 concrete slab.

Next, the mold is attached to steel sheet. What would the finished concrete slab is well behind the cookie cutters, the inner side of the wooden bars should be paint with paint (preferably the oil).

You can more easily make a mold for concrete slabs, not using steel sheet. For this you need to find a smooth surface, pull it plastic wrap and put the mold from bricks. Once the solution is filled, waiting for, what would the plate otvergla, then one of the sides of the ramekins rassadina chisel. Then again, the fastening of the mold and repeat the procedure. In this single mold cycle may be enough to 10-12 disconnections/connections.

Concrete solution

The most appropriate ratio of materials for the concrete mix is: 1 proportion of cement/2 sand shares/4 shares of gravel (or gravel). It is recommended to use ready-made concrete mixture, which is sold in dry form, but it will cost more, than handwritten cooking.

For that would be good to mix the concrete it is better to buy the mixer, or make it with your hands, it's not that hard.

Manually concrete solution is also you can knead, using a trough and a shovel, but in this case it will take more time and effort.

Now the most important thing: the amount of water in the wet concrete. It should be noted, what a perfect proportion of water in the solution should be ¼ of the weight of cement, but it is unlikely you will be able to mix the solution, thus, it is possible to pour a little more water (40% the weight of the cement).

If you mix the concrete manually, you must first mix the dry material until a homogeneous mass, then slowly add water. Excess water greatly reduces the strength properties of concrete products. Is ideal solution, which is gripping his, form, which does not spread and does not fray.

Pouring mortar into the form and reinforcement of concrete slabs

Готовые бетонные плиты

Finished concrete slab

So, go to the main stage of construction of the concrete slabs with their hands. First, set the form and knead the solution. Further, in the mold pour half of the required solution. The solution laid the rods valves (or mesh) and add remaining part of the concrete mix.

Well, of course, pour the concrete slab on the vibrating table, carefully tamp the mortar in the mould and remove the extra voids from it. This technology is used to create concrete slabs europabio.

If you have no opportunity to use vibrators, at least tamp solution homemade wooden tamper and trowel level the surface.

Once the molds are filled, leave the product for a few days, what would the solution has seized and solidified. Usually it is enough to wait 2-3 day. All this time, it is necessary several times a day to moisten the concrete products in order, what would they not cracked in hot weather. If it is not possible to moisten the concrete slab, then at least cover them with a damp cloth.

Decoration concrete slabs

To decorate the concrete slabs you can use several of the ideas.

The first is, at the creation of concrete solution mixture is added to a color pigment, which will give concrete slab is the original color. The most popular color pigments for concrete products are umber brown and mineral pigments ochre.

The second way is to lay on a concrete slab mosaic from natural stones or ceramic tiles bat. This procedure should be carried out at the time of pouring concrete slabs. After, as the solution will be filled into the form, wait a few hours, what would a bit of concrete clutched, lay out the pattern on the plate, a little pristukivaja material for jewelry mallet.

Technology of paving concrete slabs in the garden with his own hands

In order, to pave a garden path of concrete slabs need to do the following steps:

  1. Prepare the area. Remove garden debris, remove shrubs, which prevent, remove the stones etc.
  2. Mark out the boundaries of garden paths. To do this, use the wooden stakes and string or simply paved border sand.
  3. In the marked area, remove a 10-centimeter layer of soil. In the resulting pit, stamped bottom and put 5 cm sand cushion.
  4. Laid a concrete slab from one side to the other. The gaps between plates should be no more 3 cm. What would the plate got stuck in the sand, podstegivaet them with a mallet. Watching, what would the path was smooth, either we pour the sand under the plate, or on the contrary remove unnecessary.
  5. Fill the gaps with sand, stamps and sweep away the excess with a broom.

That's the whole technology of paving concrete slabs in the garden with his own hands. As you can see, nothing complicated, it is important to know the basics, we gave you.

Please note that, what if you decided to create a trail of concrete slabs on the lawn, you just need to cut the lawn grass sites concrete slabs, to add a layer of sand and put the stove in place ready!

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Технология создания бетонных плит для садовой дорожки своими руками

Садовая дорожка из бетонных плит будет удобная и в то же время хорошо дополнит композицию ландшафтного дизайна садового участка. Сделать бетонные плиты своими руками и вымостить ими садовую дорожку довольно легко и сейчас мы вам это докажем!

Бетонные плиты своими руками

Садовая дорожка из бетонных плит

Садовая дорожка из бетонных плит

Преимущество бетонных плит для мощения садовых дорожек заключается в следующем:

  • высокая прочность бетона
  • долговечность бетонных плит
  • простота создания и мощения бетонных плит
  • легкость в замене поврежденной плиты
  • садовая дорожка из бетонных плит не требует особого ухода и денег на поддержание
  • бетонные плиты можно креативно украсить в процессе создания
  • небольшие денежные затраты на создание бетонных плит и мощение ими садовых дорожек

Что бы сделать бетонную плиту своими руками, необходимо всего лишь подготовить формочку, сделать бетонный раствор и залить его в форму. После того, как бетонный раствор полностью схватиться (это занимает около 3 дней, в зависимости от погодных условий) можно приступать к мощению садовых дорожек из бетонных плит. Сейчас мы более подробно рассмотрим этапы создания бетонной плиты своими руками.

Для того, что бы сделать бетонную плиту нам потребуются следующие материалы и инструменты:

  • Деревянный брус сечением 50*50 мм
  • Молоток (металлический и киянка)
  • Гвозди
  • Стальной лист
  • Составляющие бетонного раствора: цемент, вода, песок, гравий и сухая смесь для бетона
  • Материалы для декорирования плитки (цветовые пигменты, битая керамическая плитка, небольшие природные камушки и т.д.)
  • Арматура (на ваш выбор, либо прутья диаметром 5 мм, либо армированная сетка)

Создание формочки под бетонную плиту

Формочка под бетонную плитку

Формочка под бетонную плитку

Формочка под бетонную плиту создается исходя из будущих размеров  плиты. Что касается размера бетонной плиты, то он определяется по ширине садовой дорожке. Мы рекомендуем создавать формочку, размерами не менее 50*50 см, что бы процесс литья плит не был длительным, а садовая дорожка была комфортной для перемещения. Можно делать формочку трапециевидную, круглую, прямоугольную и т.д., тут все на ваш вкус.

Итак, берем деревянные бруски, распиливаем на подходящие отрезки и скрепляем гвоздями – формочка готова.  Лучше всего сделать сразу несколько формочек, что бы одновременно изготавливать 2-3 бетонные плиты.

Далее формочка крепится к стальному листу. Для того что бы готовая бетонная плита хорошо отставала от формочки, внутренние стороны деревянных брусков необходимо окрасить краской (желательно масляной).

Можно более просто сделать формочку для бетонных плит, не используя стальной лист. Для этого необходимо подыскать ровную поверхность, натянуть на ней полиэтиленовую пленку и сверху положить формочку из брусков. Как только раствор будет залит, ждем, что бы плита отвердела, после чего одну из сторон формочки рассоединяем долотом.  После этого снова скрепляем формочку и повторяем процедуру. При таком цикле одной формочки может хватить на 10-12 рассоединений/соединений.

Создание бетонного раствора

Наиболее подходящим соотношением материалов для бетонного раствора является следующее: 1 доля цемента/2 доли песка/4 доли гравия (либо щебня). Рекомендуется так же использовать готовую бетонную смесь, которая продается в сухом виде, но только она будет стоить дороже, чем собственноручное приготовление.

Для того что бы хорошо замешать бетонный раствор лучше приобрести бетономешалку, либо сделать ее своими руками, это не так сложно.

Вручную бетонный раствор тоже можно замешать, используя корыто и лопату, но в данном случае это займет больше времени и сил.

Теперь самое главное: количество воды в бетонном растворе. Следует отметить, что идеальная доля воды в растворе должна составлять ¼ веса цемента, но вряд ли вы сможете хорошо перемешать раствор, поэтому допускается выливать немного больше воды (40% от веса цемента).

Если вы замешиваете бетонный раствор вручную, необходимо сначала перемешать сухой материал до однородной массы, после чего понемногу доливать воду. Переизбыток воды значительно уменьшает прочностные свойства бетонного изделия. Идеальным считается раствор, который сжимая в кулаке, образует форму, которая не растекается и не сыпется.

Заливание раствора в форму и армирование бетонных плит

Готовые бетонные плиты

Готовые бетонные плиты

Итак, переходим к основному этапу создания бетонных плит своими руками. Сначала устанавливаем форму и замешиваем раствор. Далее в формочку заливаем половину необходимого раствора. На раствор укладываем прутья арматуры (либо сетку) и доливаем оставшуюся часть бетонного раствора.

Хорошо, конечно, заливать бетонные плиты на вибростолах, которые тщательно утрамбуют раствор в формочке и уберут лишние пустоты из него. Данная технология используется для создания бетонных плит еврозаборов.

Если у вас нет возможности использовать вибростолы, то хотя бы утрамбуйте раствор деревянной самодельной трамбовкой и мастерком выровняйте поверхность.

Как только формочки будут залиты, оставляем изделия на несколько дней, что бы раствор схватился и затвердел. Обычно достаточно подождать 2-3 дня. Все это время необходимо по несколько раз в день смачивать бетонные изделия для того, что бы они не потрескались в жаркую погоду. Если нет возможности смачивать бетонные плиты, то хотя бы накройте их влажной тканью.

Украшение бетонных плит

Для украшения бетонных плит можно использовать несколько идей.

Первая заключается в том, что при создании бетонного раствора в смесь добавляется цветовой пигмент, который придаст бетонной плите оригинальный окрас. Наиболее популярными цветовыми пигментами для бетонных изделий считаются умбра коричневая и минеральные красители охра.

Второй способ – выложить на бетонной плите мозаику из природных камешков либо битой керамической плитки. Данную процедуру необходимо осуществлять во время заливания бетонных плит. После того, как раствор будет залит в форму, ждем несколько часов, что бы бетон немного схватился, и выкладываем узор на плите, немного пристукивая материал для украшения киянкой.

Технология мощения бетонных плит в саду своими руками

Для того, что бы вымостить садовую дорожку из бетонных плит необходимо проделать следующие шаги:

  1. Подготавливаем местность. Убираем садовый мусор, удаляем кустарники, которые мешают, убираем камни и т.д.
  2. Размечаем границы садовой дорожки. Для этого используем деревянные колышки и веревку либо просто отсыпаем границы песком.
  3. По размеченной площади снимаем 10-сантиметровый слой грунта. В образовавшемся котловане утрамбовываем дно и засыпаем в него 5 см песчаной подушки.
  4. Укладываем бетонные плиты от одной стороны дорожки к другой. Зазоры между плитами должны быть не больше 3 см. Что бы плиты плотно сели в песок, подстукиваем их киянкой. Следим за тем, что бы дорожка была ровная, для этого либо подсыпаем песок под плиты, либо наоборот убираем лишнее.
  5. Засыпаем зазоры песком, утрамбовываем и сметаем веником лишнее.

Вот и вся технология мощения бетонных плит в саду своими руками. Как вы видите, ничего сложного нет, главное знать азы, которые мы вам предоставили.

Обращаем ваше внимание на то, что если вы решили создать дорожку из бетонных плит на газоне, необходимо просто вырезать в газонной траве площадки под бетонные плиты, засыпать слой песка и положить плиту на подготовленное место!

 

 

Понравилась статья? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!