Growing primroses from seed, storage, seedling and planting

The beauty of the primrose is, in the first place, in her early bloom. Unlike many other primroses, she does not aspire to the bright sunlight and happily grows in tree trunks of garden trees or shrubs. But here, in the absence of competition from other flowering plants, it fully demonstrates its decorative qualities.

Flowers primrose in all its natural beauty and color saturation.

Flowers primrose in all its natural beauty and color saturation.

The most common method of reproduction is seed of primroses. Growing primroses from seed allows you not only to save money, but to get a more diverse and sustainable to the specific conditions of life of the plant. However, exercise is time-consuming and unpredictable: even with all the rules there is always the possibility not to wait for seedlings. The reasons for this may be several, starting with quality seeds.

I live in Ukraine, personally, I prefer to choose and buy different vegetable seeds, herbs, protective equipment, including quality flower seeds, agromagazine Floracidhttps://florasad-agro.com.ua. It is convenient to choose all the right seeds and get New Mail.

Storage of Seeds of evening primrose

If you don't want to sow the seeds in the ground, for sprouting flowers, immediately after receiving, then place the packages in a jar with a screw lid and store them in the fridge, and not in the freezer the camera, until they are needed. This method of storing seeds, allow them to remain viable for several years, in the cold of the fridge.

The quality of flower seeds primrose

Buying seeds, be sure to pay attention to the expiration date, more precisely, at the date of filling. Primrose seeds quickly lose their germination, in a year the chances of successful germination quickly begins to melt.

Photo example, how to look like the seeds of evening primrose, dried whole grain seeds.

Photo example, how to look like the seeds of evening primrose, dried whole grain seeds.

If your site already grow these flowers, you can collect seeds from them. In this case, the germination rate will be much higher. When growing on a plot of several varieties of primrose flowers, perhaps cross-pollination, there will be hybrids, different from the parent plant.

Conditions for the germination of evening primrose

Almost all primrose, with the exception of the finely toothed and obconica, require stratification. It can be done in several ways.

  1. Wet 2 cotton pad, put the seeds between them and leave for 2-3 day in container with lid. Then move the container in the refrigerator and regularly check. As the germination to plant seeds in boxes of soil.
  2. Sow seeds in boxes under the film and place in the fridge for a couple of weeks.
  3. Natural stratification: the container with planted seeds to dig at the site level with the ground, for the winter shelter.

They can use the compost

Seedling primroses are very sensitive to concentrations of mineral salts, contained in the fertilizer. If the mixture is too strong, seedlings may not grow at all, or young roots can be oppressed. Always use compost to plant seeds and look for sandy soil, fibrous additives, possible. The roots of the primrose are very in need of air, to grow and develop. If the compost is too good, a few waterings will drive all the air.

The rules of sowing and content

To sow the seeds of evening primrose at the right time

Land preparation and drawer for germination of seeds.

Land preparation and drawer-pot, for germination of seeds of our flowers.

The best time for sowing the seeds of evening primrose flowers in the ground is from February to April. A little cold may help germination, but in very severe areas should delay sowing until March or April. You will still get flowers next spring, if you sow before the end of may. Crops can be produced in June or end of July, if it is really necessary, until then, as long as you keep them cool and moist. The later you leave it, the harder it is to bring small plants, which are not well established for the winter season. Primrose it is best to sow in the ground from November to January and leave the seeds on the outside. You can move them to a shaded frame in February.

Primrose seedlings need light and air for germination. Vegetative period lasts from about six months primroses, so seedlings they start to plant in early February. Sowing is carried out superficially, because germination occurs in the light. While the seeds should be pressed into the ground, below appeared the roots were able to penetrate into the soil and not dry. To maintain humidity and maintain a constant temperature in the box covered with a film or glass.

The photo example beginners to germinate the seeds of the evening primrose, pre-planted in the earth box-capacity.

The photo example beginners to germinate the seeds of the evening primrose, pre-planted in the earth box-capacity.

High temperatures inhibit germination. Drying – especially at the moment of germination-usually is fatal . Do not put the seeds under glass, as in Sunny days, the air temperature rises, even in winter!! The ideal germination temperature is from 12 to 15 degrees Celsius. Lower temperatures do not harm,but all, above 18 degrees Celsius, deadly. Never do not use the heating propagander. The optimum temperature is about 15° C. A small reduction even useful, and at a higher temperature, germination slow.

Sprouted flower seeds primrose, in the photo example, in a small greenhouse, in separate sections, for the convenience of planting in open ground.

Sprouted flower seeds primrose, in the photo example, in a small greenhouse, in separate sections, for the convenience of planting in open ground.

In the future, young seedlings kept in the cool and at the proper humidity, avoiding overflow and condensation forming. In the open ground suffer, planted the sprouted seedlings of flowers primrose, when the threat of frost passes.

Your work will be compensated, the magnificent beauty of the color of flowers of the primrose, in the decoration of your site, garden, garden.

Beautiful, colorful, with dedicated specific color flowers primrose.

Beautiful, colorful, with dedicated specific color flowers primrose.

Another photo example of flowerbeds planted with flowers evening primrose.

Another photo example of flowerbeds planted with flowers evening primrose.

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Выращивание примул из семян, хранение, рассада и высаживание

Прелесть примулы заключается, в первую очередь, в ее раннем цветении. В отличие от многих других первоцветов, она не стремится к ярким солнечным лучам и с удовольствием растет в приствольных кругах садовых деревьев или кустарников. Зато здесь, в отсутствие конкуренции со стороны других цветущих растений, она в полной мере демонстрирует свои декоративные качества.

Цветки примулы во всей своей природной красоте и насыщенности цвета.

Цветки примулы во всей своей природной красоте и насыщенности цвета.

Самым распространенным способом размножения примул является семенное. Выращивание примул из семян позволяет не только сэкономить средства, но и получить более разнообразные и устойчивые к конкретным условиям жизни растения. Однако занятие это трудоемкое и непредсказуемое: даже при соблюдении всех правил всегда существует вероятность не дождаться всходов. Причин этому может быть несколько, начиная с не качественных семян.

Я живу в Украине, лично мне удобно выбирать и покупать различные семена овощей, трав, защитных средств, в том числе и качественные семена цветов, у агромагазина ФлораСад — https://florasad-agro.com.ua. Удобно выбрать все нужные семена и получить в отделении Новой Почты.

Хранение Семян примулы

Если вы не хотите сеять семена в грунт, для проращивания цветов, сразу же после получения, то поместите пакеты в банку с завинчивающейся крышкой и храните их в холодильнике, а не в морозильной камере, пока они не потребуются. Такой способ хранения семян, позволит им оставаться жизнеспособными в течение нескольких лет пребывания, в холоде холодильника.

Качество семян цветов примулы

Приобретая семена, обязательно нужно обращать внимание на срок годности, точнее, на дату расфасовки. Семена примул быстро теряют всхожесть, уже через год шансы на успешное проращивание начинают стремительно таять.

Фото пример, как выглядят семена примулы вечерней, сушеные и целые зёрна семян.

Фото пример, как выглядят семена примулы вечерней, сушеные и целые зёрна семян.

Если на участке уже растут данные цветы, можно собрать семена с них. В этом случае всхожесть будет значительно выше. При произрастании на участке нескольких сортов цветов примулы, возможно переопыление, тогда могут появиться гибриды, отличающиеся от родительского растения.

Условия проращивания семян примулы

Практически все примулы, за исключением мелкозубчатой и обконики, нуждаются в стратификации. Ее можно проводить несколькими способами.

  1. Намочить 2 ватных диска, поместить семена между ними и оставить на 2-3 дня в емкости с крышкой. Затем переставить контейнер в холодильник и регулярно проверять. По мере прорастания высаживать семена в ящики с грунтом.
  2. Посеять семена в ящики под пленку и поместить в холодильник на пару недель.
  3. Естественная стратификация: контейнер с посаженными семенами вкопать на участке вровень с землей, на зиму укрыть.

Использовать соответствующий компост

Рассада примулы очень чувствительна к концентрациям минеральных солей, содержащихся в удобрениях. Если смесь слишком сильна, саженцы могут не расти вообще, или молодые корни могут быть угнетёнными. Всегда используйте компост для посадки семян и ищите песчаную почву, с волокнистыми добавками, по возможности. Корням примулы очень нужен воздух, чтобы расти и развиваться. Если компост слишком хорош, несколько поливов загонят весь воздух.

Правила посева и содержания

Сеять семена примулы в нужное время

Подготовка земли и ящика для проращивания семян.

Подготовка земли и ящика-горшка, для проращивания семян наших цветов.

Лучшее время для посева семян цветов примулы в землю — это с февраля по апрель месяц. Небольшой мороз может помочь прорастанию, но в очень суровых районах следует отложить посев до марта или апреля. Вы все равно получите цветы к следующей весне, если вы посеете до конца мая. Посевы можно производить в июне или до конца июля, если это действительно необходимо, до тех пор, пока вы держите их прохладными и влажными. Чем позже вы оставите его, тем сложнее будет привезти небольшие растения, которые не хорошо установлены в течение зимнего сезона. Примулы лучше всего сеять в землю с ноября по январь и оставлять семена снаружи. Их можно переместить в затененную рамку в феврале.

Всходы примулы нуждаются в свете и воздухе для прорастания.  Вегетативный период занимает у примул около полугода, поэтому на рассаду их начинают сажать в начале февраля. Посев производят поверхностно, так как прорастание происходит на свету. При этом семена следует вдавить в грунт, чтобы появившиеся корешки могли проникнуть в почву и не засохнуть. Для сохранения влажности и поддержания постоянной температуры ящик накрывают пленкой или стеклом.

Фото пример начинающих прорастать семян примулы, в предварительно засеянном землёй ящике-ёмкости.

Фото пример начинающих прорастать семян примулы, в предварительно засеянном землёй ящике-ёмкости.

Высокие температуры препятствуют прорастанию. Высыхание — особенно в момент прорастания-обычно является фатальным . Не сажайте семена под стекло, так как в солнечные дни температура воздуха повышается, даже зимой!! Идеальная температура прорастания составляет от 12 до 15 градусов по Цельсию. Более низкие температуры не причиняют вреда,но все, что выше 18 градусов по Цельсию, смертельно. Никогда не используйте нагревающий пропагандатор. Оптимальная температура – примерно 15° тепла. Небольшое понижение даже полезно, а при более высокой температуре прорастание замедлится.

Проросшие семена цветов примулы, на фото примере, в небольшой теплице, по отдельным секциям, для удобства высадки в открытый грунт.

Проросшие семена цветов примулы, на фото примере, в небольшой теплице, по отдельным секциям, для удобства высадки в открытый грунт.

В дальнейшем молодые растеньица содержат в прохладе и при достаточной влажности, избегая переливов и скопления конденсата. В открытый грунт переносят, высаживают проросшую рассаду цветов примулы, когда минует угроза заморозков.

Ваш труд с лихвой окупится, той великолепной красотой игры цвета цветов примулы, в декоре вашего участка, сада, огорода.

Красивые, разноцветные, с выделенным конкретным цветом цветы примулы.

Красивые, разноцветные, с выделенным конкретным цветом цветы примулы.

Еще один фото пример засаженной клумбы цветами примулы вечерней.

Еще один фото пример засаженной клумбы цветами примулы вечерней.

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь закладкой с друзьями, в соц. сетях: