Rose wilts from frost

Rose in the snow.

Rose in the snow.

For life in Siberia needs a strong character and good health. This applies not only to people, but and plants.

Criteria for the selection of colors for a site, located in the Northern latitudes, severe and adamant. And yet people cool regions successfully grow even the Queen of the garden – rose. The climate dictates and awakens horticultural ingenuity: developed many original method of hiding plants, tricks of farming, that will help to protect the fragile beauty.

Varieties of roses, who are not afraid of the cold

Late spring, short summer, the harsh winter – all of these conditions can sustain plants, which is zoned in local climate. Prozhivaenie – plants, grown in local nurseries. Second place is occupied by canadian varieties of roses, the climate of this country equally severe. This category of shrubs are very popular in the market there are many fakes, these plants from countries overseas it is better to buy from a reputable supplier. Grafted in Siberia varieties of roses are much easier to tolerate the cold, do not freeze. Rootstock, in this case, is the rose.

Grade "Rosarium Uetersen".

The Sort Of “Rosarium Uetersen”.

Rosarium Uetersen

Large-flowered climbing rose, it can grow, as the trunk. Flowers – dark pink, the sun gradually fade and become lighter. Flower size up to 12 cm, colder climate inflorescence smaller. Rosarium Uetersen – grade, resistant to fungal infections, blooms repeatedly. Stems powerful, not afraid of wind and frost. Rose can kill, if it is wrong to put her down for the winter, stems can be damaged from a poorly chosen direction of laying. Bush height up to three meters.

Westerland

Continuously blooming German cultivar. Rose wakes up early, the flowers have color from salmon to bright orange, diameter – 10 cm. Drying flowers it is best to remove, this stimulates the plant to the formation of new kidney.

New Dawn

A descendant of American roses, blooms all season with pink buds with a pleasant aroma. Grade cold-resistant, unpretentious, barbed. Siberian gardeners, what plant lives under the motto "all will be lost, and I'll stay", it is able to grow in the most difficult conditions.

William Shakespeare 2000

The so-called varieties of English roses the new generation, grown well known breeder David Austin. The flowers were red, velvety, moving in a purple hue. The plant exudes a delicate fragrance, Bush height up to 110 cm. "William Shakespeare 2000" has a high immunity to fungal diseases.

Grade "Golden Celebration".

The Variety Is “Golden Celebration”.

Golden Celebration

An interesting feature is the large orange blossoms of the rose smell, like lemon caramel. They are planted close to the places of rest, to enjoy the marvelous aroma. The variety blooms twice, in the Northern latitudes grows up to five feet in height. Has a good immune system, looks good in mixed borders.

Planting climbing roses.

Planting climbing roses.

The choice of location for planting

Roses in cold latitudes it is better to plant on the South side: summer is so short, need to catch it, there. Fully open site, too unsafe, the heat from the flowers may fade. The best option – the penumbra, which is created by trees and shrubs. It is advisable to choose a high place, where the degree of soil freezing is not very big and there is high humidity, typical of the lowlands. Cold winds often blow from the North, the North-West, the North-East, these parties need protection in the form of coniferous hedges, gazebos, other buildings. The wall must be at some distance from Bush, in order not to shade the plant.

Rules of planting

For cold climates it is better to spring planting, it is carried out at the time, when the soil has warmed to 10 degrees. You can focus on the ubiquitous dandelions: if they flowered – planted roses. First planted grafted seedlings, the rose is not afraid of sudden cold, survive freezing. Other species – not before mid-may, we need to wait for a stable plus temperatures. The deadline 15 Jun. Rose needs to get stronger, trunk – to travelnet, otherwise the plant will go into winter weakened and can freeze solid.

  • The depth of the pit half a meter.
  • Purchased seedlings are placed in a solution of a growth stimulant for a few hours.
  • Roots over 20 cm is better to shorten, to stimulate the growth of lateral roots.
  • With the surface part to remove the wax, branches little pruning.
  • The fit should be slightly recessed.

Floribunda, tea or English varieties are better planted so, to the site of inoculation was seven or eight inches below the ground level, climbing roses can be sunk up to 12 – 15 cm. Such landing is not necessarily thoroughly to cover.

When planting the roots a little bit straightened so, to go from the top down, this will assist in the planting mound. After seeding the roots of Bush hill to a height of 15 cm. In the Northern regions fresh planting shielding non-woven material, to save them from night frosts.

Cover nonwoven material.

Cover nonwoven material.

Siberian ways of hiding

Each seedling shelter waterproof material, protect young plants from moisture, turning into ice.

Tying roses for the winter.

Tying roses for the winter.

Options:

  • The snow blanket. A good way of hiding – throwing snow on each Bush. Under this "blanket" is always stable temperature.
  • The frame of the arcs. For the installation of shelters use plastic arc, cross over and put on the rose, Bush poured half the dry earth, foliage, covered with spunbond, spread on top of the film so, so she was covered and part of the soil. Edge sprinkle the ground. The film should be slightly open, the plants did not vybrali.
  • House. Constructed from polycarbonate, two pieces which are held together by twine. Top – spunbond and film. The ends are open, close them in the cold.
  • Plastic buckets. Spud bushes to a height of 20 cm, insulated fir branches, cover with plastic buckets. Spruce deters mice.
Shelter spruce branches.

Shelter spruce branches.

Early spring roses it is recommended to water Appin, to Wake up the plants. They will respond with gratitude and delight the grower fragrant and plentiful blooms during the short Northern summer.

Photos varieties of roses and their shelter for the winter

Video about shelters to rosary

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Роза вянет от мороза

Роза на снегу.

Роза на снегу.

Для жизни в Сибири нужен стойкий характер и неплохое здоровье. Это касается не только людей, но и растений.

Критерии отбора цветов для участка, расположенного в северных широтах, суровы и непреклонны. И все же жители прохладных регионов с успехом выращивают даже королеву сада – розу. Климат диктует условия и пробуждает садоводческую смекалку: разработано немало оригинальных способ укрытия растения, хитростей агротехники, которые помогут уберечь хрупкую красавицу.

Сорта роз, которые не боятся холода

Поздняя весна, непродолжительное лето, суровая зима – все эти условия могут выдержать растения, которые районированы в местном климате. Самые приживаемые – саженцы, выращенные в местных питомниках. Второе место занимают канадские сорта роз, климат этой страны столь же суров. Эта категория кустарников очень популярна и на рынке существует много подделок, настоящие растения из заокеанской страны лучше приобретать у проверенного поставщика. Привитые в Сибири сорта роз гораздо легче переносят холода, не вымерзают. Подвоем, в этом случае, выступает шиповник.

Сорт "Розариум Уэтерсен".

Сорт «Розариум Уэтерсен».

Розариум Уэтерсен

Крупноцветковая плетистая роза, её можно выращивать, как штамб. Цветы – темно-розовые, на солнце постепенно выгорают и становятся светлее. Размер цветка – до 12 см, холоднее климат – мельче соцветия. Розариум Уэтерсен – сорт, устойчивый к грибковым инфекциям, цветет неоднократно. Стебли – мощные, не боятся ветра и мороза. Розу можно погубить, если неправильно уложить её на зиму, стебли могут быть повреждены от неудачно выбранного направления укладки. Высота куста – до трех метров.

Уэстерлэнд

Непрерывно цветущий немецкий сорт. Роза рано просыпается, цветки имеют окраску от лососевой до ярко-оранжевой, диаметр – до 10 см. Засыхающие цветы лучше удалять, это стимулирует растение к образованию новых почек.

Нью Даун

Потомок американских роз, цветет весь сезон розовыми бутонами с приятным ароматом. Сорт морозостойкий, неприхотливый, колючий. Сибирские садоводы говорят, что растение живет под девизом «все пропадут, а я останусь», оно способно расти в самых сложных условиях.

Уильям Шекспир 2000

Так называется сорт английской розы нового поколения, выращенный известным селекционером Дэвидом Остином. Цветы – красные, бархатистые, постепенно переходят в лиловый оттенок. Растение источает тонкий аромат, высота куста – до 110 см. «Уильям Шекспир 2000» обладает высоким иммунитетом к грибковым заболеваниям.

Сорт "Голден Селебрейшн".

Сорт «Голден Селебрейшн».

Голден Селебрейшн

Интересная особенность – крупные оранжевые соцветия розы пахнут, как лимонная карамель. Их высаживают близко в местах отдыха, чтобы наслаждаться дивным ароматом. Сорт цветет дважды, в условиях северных широт вырастает до полутора метров в высоту. Обладает хорошим иммунитетом, хорошо смотрится в миксбордерах.

Посадка плетистой розы.

Посадка плетистой розы.

Выбор места для посадки

Розы в холодных широтах лучше высадить с южной стороны: лето и так короткое, надо ловить то, что есть. Полностью открытый участок тоже небезопасен, от жары цветки могут выгорать. Лучший вариант – полутень, которую создают деревья и кустарники. Желательно выбрать высокое место, где степень промерзания грунта не очень большая и нет повышенной влажности, характерной для низин. Холодные ветры чаще всего дуют с севера, северо-запада, северо-востока, с этих сторон нужна защита в виде хвойных изгородей, беседок, других строений. Стена должна быть на некотором расстоянии от куста, чтобы не затенять растение.

Правила посадки

Для холодного климата лучше проводить весеннюю посадку, её проводят в то время, когда почва прогреется до 10 градусов. Можно ориентироваться по вездесущим одуванчикам: если они зацвели – высаживаем розы. Первыми высаживают привитые саженцы, шиповник не боится внезапных похолоданий, переживет заморозки. Остальные виды – не раньше середины мая, нужно дождаться стабильных плюсовых температур. Крайний срок – 15 июня. Роза должна окрепнуть, ствол – одревеснеть, в противном случае растение уйдет под зиму ослабленным и может вымерзнуть.

  • Глубина ямы – полметра.
  • Приобретенные саженцы поместить в раствор стимулятора роста на несколько часов.
  • Корни свыше 20 см лучше укоротить, чтобы стимулировать рост боковых корешков.
  • С надземной части удалить парафин, ветки немного подрезать.
  • Посадка должна быть немного заглубленной.

Флорибунды, чайные или английские сорта лучше высаживать так, чтобы место прививки находилось в семи-восьми сантиметрах под уровнем грунта, плетистые розы можно заглубить до 12 – 15 см. Такие посадки не обязательно тщательно укрывать.

При посадке корни немного распрямляют так, чтобы они шли сверху вниз, этому поможет посадочный холмик. После присыпания корней кустик окучивают на высоту в 15 см. В северных регионах свежие посадки укрывают нетканым материалом, чтобы сберечь их от ночных заморозков.

Укрытие нетканым материалом.

Укрытие нетканым материалом.

Сибирские способы укрытий

Каждый саженец укрывают водонепроницаемым материалом, который убережет молодое растение от влаги, превращающейся в лёд.

Привязывание роз на зиму.

Привязывание роз на зиму.

Варианты:

  • Снежное одеяло. Хороший способ укрытия – набрасывание снега на каждый куст. Под таким «одеялом» всегда стабильная температура.
  • Каркас из дуг. Для установки укрытия используют пластиковые дуги, их перекрещивают и ставят над розой, куст засыпают наполовину сухой землей, листвой, укрывают спанбондом, поверх расстилают пленку так, чтобы она прикрыла и часть почвы. Края присыпают землей. Пленка должна быть немного приоткрытой, чтобы растения не выпрели.
  • Домик. Сооружается из поликарбоната, два куска которого скрепляются шпагатом. Сверху – спанбонд и пленка. Торцы открыты, их закрывают в мороз.
  • Пластиковые ведра. Кусты окучивают на высоту в 20 см, утепляют еловыми ветками, накрывают пластиковыми ведрами. Ель отпугивает мышей.
Укрытие лапником.

Укрытие лапником.

Ранней весной розы рекомендуется полить эпином, чтобы разбудить растения. Они откликнутся благодарностью и порадуют садовода ароматным и обильным цветением в течение короткого северного лета.

Фото сортов роз и видов их укрытия на зиму

Видео об укрытиях для розариев

YouTube Трейлер
Понравилась статья? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!