Roses in autumn: getting ready for winter

Rose in the garden.

Rose in the garden.

September is the crucial period from the owners rosaries. Many varieties have already passed the flowering period, it's time to start preparing for winter. A list of the operations you can fit in three words: pruning, transplant, shelter.

The site already has the article is about pruning and ways shelter rose bushes, focus on fall work, which are no less important for normal functioning of plants.

Dressing, preparation of planting holes

Phosphorus-potassium fertilizers

In September, the bushes need to be fed. Abundant summer flowering was taken from plants a lot of nutrients, you must restore the lost balance, to strengthen the branches and roots. Fertilizing is carried out by soil application of granules or ready-made solutions, a specialty store can be purchased separately potash and phosphate fertilizers. They stop the growth, will accelerate the lignification of the shoots, to improve the robustness of the bushes to frost.

For fall feeding of fertilizer in the granules is preferable, they are absorbed immediately, but gradually, this process does not customize the culture to the rapid maturation. In the composition of feeding should not contain nitrogen, this substance affects vegetation, increasing the amount of green mass, in the autumn of this sudden "push" can only hurt. Nitrogen fertilizer can cause the emergence of new, young shoots, they exhausted the Bush and will significantly increase the risk of death of all plants during cold weather. The green branches will die from the first frost, the process can spread to the rest of the roses.

Lignifications of shoots can serve as topping. In a week after feeding the tops of the branches need to trimmed with a sharp shears, to remove the growing point.

Watering seedlings.

Watering seedlings.

Watering

In early autumn drying the flowers continue to cut, along with this suspend work on watering and soil loosening, new roots in such conditions cease to give the increase. The underground part of the plant needs to ripen, in order to successfully survive winter. There are cases, when almost all the shoots freeze, but only one sleeping buds Bush revives. To a miracle happened, need healthy, powerful and Mature roots.

Soil preparation for planting

In the middle of the first month of autumn comes time to prepare the land for young plantings in the spring. You need to choose the right place for the future of the rosary, pegs to mark the future position of each Bush. It is important to consider the size of plants in the adult state, strong thickening will not give roses normally bloom and grow. In the thickets often appear and feel fungal infections, weak ventilation will contribute to the yellowing, foliage will begin to crumble. Too rare landing possible luxuriant growth of weeds, the earth will be very hot and dry under direct sunlight.

English rose garden.

English rose garden.

To choose the best placement of plants, better to focus on the following figures:

If you plan on planting shrubs as part of the composition, you must allow space between them for other plants, to be able to do shelter for the winter without prejudice to other cultures. Fertile land in the area can be used in the composition of the soil mixture, the exhausted soil it is better to move to another place in the garden. The depth of planting pits depends on the following indicators:

  • if the soil in your chosen location, refreshed, and early on it did not grow, the soil, removed from the hole, can be used to prepare the mixture for planting;
  • if the ground is imported, it is a hole dug in the rose garden for the length of the roots plus 15 cm;
  • width of the hole, half a meter;
  • on clay and sandy soils create deeper pits – up to 70 cm.
Stalk of roses.

Stalk of roses.

Prepare the desired volume of potting soil, depending on the number of pits. On each plant will take about two buckets of earth. The mixture is best done in the following proportions: into two parts fertile soil to take part (bucket) sand, the same peat, part humus, podcasti weathered clay, part sod land. To this composition add two cups of bone meal, ash, dolomite and 100 g complete fertilizer for roses. Components are thoroughly mixed, easier to do it on a sheet of film or sheet, then the structure falls apart in the pits for planting. Bone meal can be found in a specialty store gardening topics. If it is not, it is the right product you can find in pet store, it can be sold as part of the diet of animals.

Landing, transplanting young plants

Autumn care of roses in October can be traced to the works, applied to young plants, their planting and transplanting. Also in the pre-winter month is garbage, dead foliage. Mature plants are free from leaves and young branches, so they did not take food from the underground part. It's time to prepare for winter. The planting of young roses is as follows:

  • bought with open root system of the seedlings the day before planting are soaked in water with the addition of biostimulant;
  • before planting the Bush and remove the leaves, not ripe and damaged branches, shorten the aerial shoots, Bush height not to exceed 35 cm, higher instances not tolerate the winter;
  • inspect the roots, the rotten parts are removed, long, over 30 cm, shorten;
  • if it is below the vaccination place is the buds – they need to remove, this wild growth;
  • shrubs sprayed for disinfection iron sulphate.

Planting a young Bush:

  • Before the conduct of the procedure, the roots are dipped in a mixture of clay and mullein, after down in the hole.
  • Each hole should be a mound of soil mix.
  • The plant set on a hill, the roots are straightened at the sides of the "roller coaster". The roots cannot turn up, they should be sent down.
  • The vaccination site should be 5 cm below the soil level, have climbing roses – 7 – 10 cm.
  • When planting keep the seedling with one hand, and the other fill up the ground and immediately compacted.
  • After planting, the soil additionally trample down feet, well watered.
  • After absorption of moisture bushes Spud to a height of 20 cm.
Planting of seedling roses.

Planting of seedling roses.

In late October, the climbing varieties of roses are removed from vertical structures and bends to the ground. This must be done before the frost, later the branches become less pliable, can break.

Preparing for winter

November – the time of completion of care for garden roses. It is necessary before the cold weather make shelter, buy used lutrasil or any other non-woven material, to bring spruce spruce branches.

Photos of roses, planted in the garden or on the plot

Video about the proper planting of roses

Liked the article? Share the bookmark with friends, social. networks:

Розы осенью: готовимся к зиме

Роза на приусадебном участке.

Роза на приусадебном участке.

Сентябрь – ответственный период у владельцев розариев. У многих сортов уже прошел период цветения, самое время начать подготовку к зимовке. Перечень проводимых работ можно уместить в три слова: обрезка, пересадка, укрытие.

На сайте уже есть статья об обрезке и способах укрытия розовых кустарников, сосредоточимся на осенних работах, которые не менее важны для нормальной жизнедеятельности растений.

Подкормка, подготовка посадочных ям

Фосфорно-калийные удобрения

В сентябре кусты нужно подкормить. Обильное летнее цветение отняло у растений много питательных веществ, необходимо восстановить потерянный баланс, укрепить ветки и корни. Подкормка проводится с помощью внесения в почву гранул или готовых растворов, в специализированном магазине можно отдельно приобрести калийные и фосфорные удобрения. Они остановят рост, ускорят одревеснение побегов, повысят устойчивость кустов к морозу.

Для осенней подкормки удобрения в гранулах предпочтительнее, они всасываются не сразу, а постепенно, такой процесс не подгоняет культуру к быстрому созреванию. В составе подкормки не должен содержаться азот, это вещество влияет на вегетацию, увеличивая объем зеленной массы, в осенний период такой неожиданный «толчок» может только навредить. Азотное удобрение может спровоцировать появление новых, молодых побегов, они обессилят куст и значительно повысят риск гибели всего растения в период холодов. Зеленые ветки погибнут от морозов первыми, процесс может перекинуться и на остальную часть розы.

Одревеснению побегов может послужить прищипывание. Через неделю после проведения подкормки верхушки веток нужно срезать острым секатором, чтобы удалить точки роста.

Полив саженцев.

Полив саженцев.

Полив

В начале осени высыхающие цветы продолжают срезать, вместе с этим приостанавливают работы по поливу и рыхлению почвы, новые корни в таких условиях перестают давать прирост. Подземная часть растения должна дозреть, чтобы успешно перенести зиму. Бывают случаи, когда едва ли не все побеги вымерзают, но из одной-единственной спящей почки куст вновь оживает. Чтобы такое чудо произошло, нужны здоровые, мощные и зрелые корни.

Подготовка почвы под посадку

В середине первого осеннего месяца приходит пора заняться подготовкой земли для молодых посадок весной. Необходимо правильно выбрать место для будущего розария, разметить колышками будущее положение каждого куста. Важно учесть размер растений во взрослом состоянии, сильное загустение не даст розам нормально цвести и развиваться. В зарослях часто появляются и хорошо себя чувствуют грибковые инфекции, слабое проветривание будет способствовать появлению желтизны, листва начнет осыпаться. На слишком редкой посадке возможен буйный рост сорняков, земля будет сильно перегреваться и пересыхать под действием прямых солнечных лучей.

Английский розовый сад.

Английский розовый сад.

Чтобы выбрать оптимальный вариант размещения растений, лучше ориентироваться на следующие цифры:

Если планируется посадка кустов в качестве части композиции, то необходимо предусмотреть свободное пространство между ними для других растений, чтобы можно было делать укрытия на зиму без ущерба для других культур. Плодородную землю на участке можно использовать в составе почвенной смеси, истощенный грунт лучше перенести на другое место в саду. Глубина посадочной ямы зависит от следующих показателей:

  • если почва на выбранном месте отдохнувшая и раньше на ней ничего не росло, то грунт, вынутый из лунки, можно использовать для приготовления смеси для посадки;
  • если земля привозная, то яму в розарии выкапывают на длину корней плюс 15 см;
  • ширина лунки – полметра;
  • на глинистых и песчаных почвах создаются ямы глубже – до 70 см.
Черенок розы.

Черенок розы.

Готовят нужный объем почвенного грунта в зависимости от количества ям. На каждое растение уйдет примерно по два ведра земли. Смесь лучше делать в следующей пропорции: на две части плодородного грунта взять часть (ведро) песка, столько же торфа, часть перегноя, полчасти выветренной глины, часть дерновой земли. К данному составу добавляют по два стакана костной муки, золы, доломитовой муки и 100 г комплексного удобрения для роз. Компоненты тщательно перемешиваются, удобнее это делать на листе пленки или жести, затем состав рассыпается по ямам для посадки. Костную муку можно найти в специализированном магазине садово-огородной тематики. Если её нет, то нужный товар можно поискать в зоомагазине, он может продаваться как часть рациона животных.

Посадка, пересадка молодых растений

Осенний уход за розами в октябре может быть сведен к работам, проводимым в отношении молодых растений, их посадке и пересадке. Также в предзимний месяц проводится уборка мусора, отмершей листвы. Взрослые растения освобождают от листьев и молодых ветвей, чтобы они не забирали питание у подземной части. Пришло время подготовки к зиме. Посадка молодых роз проводится в следующем порядке:

  • купленные с открытой корневой системой саженцы за сутки до посадки вымачиваются в воде с добавлением биостимулятора;
  • перед высадкой с куста удаляют листву, невызревшие и испорченные ветви, укорачивают надземные побеги, высота куста не должна превышать 35 см, более высокие экземпляры плохо переносят зимний период;
  • корни осматривают, загнившие части удаляют, длинные, свыше 30 см, укорачивают;
  • если ниже прививочного места есть спящие почки – их нужно удалить, это дикая поросль;
  • кусты опрыскивают для дезинфекции железным купоросом.

Порядок посадки молодого куста:

  • Перед поведением процедуры корни окунают в смесь коровяка и глины, после опускают в лунку.
  • В каждой ямке должен быть холмик из почвенной смеси.
  • Растение устанавливают на холмик, корни распрямляют по бокам «горки». Корни нельзя заворачивать вверх, они должны быть направлены вниз.
  • Место прививки должно быть на 5 см ниже уровня почвы, у плетистых роз – на 7 – 10 см.
  • При посадке саженец держат одной рукой, а другой досыпают землю и сразу же уплотняют.
  • После посадки грунт дополнительно утаптывают ногами, хорошо поливают.
  • После впитывания влаги кусты окучивают на высоту до 20 см.
Посадка саженца розы.

Посадка саженца розы.

В конце октября плетистые сорта роз снимают с вертикальных конструкций и пригибают к земле. Это нужно сделать до наступления заморозков, позже ветви станут менее податливыми, могут сломаться.

Подготовка к зиме

Ноябрь – время завершения ухода за садовыми розами. Необходимо до наступления холодов сделать укрытия, купить лутрасил или любой другой нетканый материал, привезти еловый лапник.

Фото роз, высаженных в саду или на участке

Видео о правильной посадке роз

Понравилась статья ? Нажми на самую красивую кнопку! Будь первым!